Coverart for item
The Resource The wolf road : a novel, by Beth Lewis

The wolf road : a novel, by Beth Lewis

Label
The wolf road : a novel
Title
The wolf road
Title remainder
a novel
Statement of responsibility
by Beth Lewis
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
What do you do when the man who gave you everything turns out to be a killer? Perfect for fans of Station Eleven by Emily St. John Mandel. Since the Damn Stupid turned the clock back on civilisation by centuries, the world has been a harsher place. But Elka has learned everything she needs to survive from the man she calls Trapper, the solitary hunter who took her in when she was just seven years old. So when Elka sees the 'wanted' poster in town, her simple existence is shattered. Her Trapper - Kreagar Hallet - is wanted for murder. Even worse, Magistrate Lyon is hot on his trail, and she wants to talk to Elka. Elka flees into the vast wilderness, determined to find her true parents. But Lyon is never far behind - and she's not the only one following Elka's every move. There will be a reckoning, one that will push friendships to the limit and force Elka to confront the dark memories of her past
Tone
Writing style
Award
Loan Stars Favourites, 2016.
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10515949
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorDate
1986-
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Lewis, Beth
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Orphans
  • Survival
Target audience
general
Label
The wolf road : a novel, by Beth Lewis
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Dimensions
24 cm.
Edition
First United States edition.
Extent
356 pages
Isbn
9781101906125
Isbn Type
(hardback)
Lccn
2015038448
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
  • n
System control number
(OCoLC)924635102
Label
The wolf road : a novel, by Beth Lewis
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Dimensions
24 cm.
Edition
First United States edition.
Extent
356 pages
Isbn
9781101906125
Isbn Type
(hardback)
Lccn
2015038448
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
  • n
System control number
(OCoLC)924635102

Library Locations

  • Delaware County District LibraryBorrow it
    84 East Winter Street, Delaware, OH, 43015, US
    40.299672 -83.064923
  • Orange BranchBorrow it
    7171 Gooding Blvd., Delaware, OH, 43015, US
    40.190037 -83.027387
  • Ostrander BranchBorrow it
    75 North Fourth Street, Ostrander, OH, 43061, US
    40.267330 -83.216989
  • Powell BranchBorrow it
    460 South Liberty Street, Powell, OH, 43065, US
    40.149379 -83.073659