Coverart for item
The Resource Shadow war : a Tom Locke novel, Sean McFate & Bret Witter

Shadow war : a Tom Locke novel, Sean McFate & Bret Witter

Label
Shadow war : a Tom Locke novel
Title
Shadow war
Title remainder
a Tom Locke novel
Statement of responsibility
Sean McFate & Bret Witter
Creator
Contributor
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
An army veteran with deep expertise in military and international affairs makes his fiction debut with this electrifying international thriller -- the first volume in a blistering hot series in the tradition of Brad Thor, Tom Clancy, and Daniel Silva. In Shadow War, an elite American mercenary on a secret mission to save a businessman's family in Eastern Europe must navigate perilous setbacks and deadly enemies that threaten to tip the balance of power between Russia and the United States. Tom Locke is an elite warrior working for Apollo Outcomes, one of the world's most successful private contracting firms. Pulled out of a mission in Libya, he is tapped for an unusual and risky assignment: a top secret black op in Ukraine. He is given one week to rescue an oligarch's family and pull off a spectacular assault that could have long-lasting repercussions for this imperiled Eastern European nation and the world. What Locke doesn't know is that the operation comes with a dangerous complication: Brad Winters. Locke's ambitious and enigmatic boss is engaged in a secretive, high-stakes geopolitical chess game with several influential powerbrokers in capitals around the world. One misstep could cost him -- and Locke -- everything. While Locke has methodically planned the mission and hand-picked a team of trusted operatives to pull it off -- and save his ass if things go south -- he doesn't count on running into a former love, war correspondent Alie MacFarlane, who impulsively makes a move that risks both their lives. Locke is an intelligent, iconoclastic soldier who specializes in pulling off the impossible. But all his brilliant preparation can't prevent the kind of backstabbing and deception that could lead to catastrophe and tip the balance of power toward Putin's Russia
Member of
Storyline
Pace
Tone
Writing style
Character
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10488643
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
McFate, Sean
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
Witter, Bret
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Series statement
Tom Locke series
Series volume
1
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Mercenary troops
  • Americans
  • United States
Target audience
general
http://bibfra.me/vocab/lite/titleRemainder
a Tom Locke novel
Label
Shadow war : a Tom Locke novel, Sean McFate & Bret Witter
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Dimensions
24 cm.
Edition
First edition.
Extent
354 pages
Isbn
9780062403704
Isbn Type
(hardback)
Lccn
2015034586
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
  • n
System control number
(OCoLC)922220364
Label
Shadow war : a Tom Locke novel, Sean McFate & Bret Witter
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Dimensions
24 cm.
Edition
First edition.
Extent
354 pages
Isbn
9780062403704
Isbn Type
(hardback)
Lccn
2015034586
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
  • n
System control number
(OCoLC)922220364

Library Locations

  • Delaware County District LibraryBorrow it
    84 East Winter Street, Delaware, OH, 43015, US
    40.299672 -83.064923
  • Orange BranchBorrow it
    7171 Gooding Blvd., Delaware, OH, 43015, US
    40.190037 -83.027387
  • Ostrander BranchBorrow it
    75 North Fourth Street, Ostrander, OH, 43061, US
    40.267330 -83.216989
  • Powell BranchBorrow it
    460 South Liberty Street, Powell, OH, 43065, US
    40.149379 -83.073659