Coverart for item
The Resource This savage song : a Monsters of Verity novel, Victoria Schwab

This savage song : a Monsters of Verity novel, Victoria Schwab

Label
This savage song : a Monsters of Verity novel
Title
This savage song
Title remainder
a Monsters of Verity novel
Statement of responsibility
Victoria Schwab
Creator
Contributor
Author
Narrator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
There's no such thing as safe in a city at war, a city overrun with monsters. In this dark urban fantasy from acclaimed author Victoria Schwab, a young woman and a young man must choose whether to become heroes or villains--and friends or enemies--with the future of their home at stake. The first of two books, This Savage Song is a must-have for fans of Holly Black, Maggie Stiefvater, and Laini Taylor.Kate Harker and August Flynn are the heirs to a divided city--a city where the violence has begun to breed actual monsters. All Kate wants is to be as ruthless as her father, who lets the monsters roam free and makes the humans pay for his protection. All August wants is to be human, as good-hearted as his own father, to play a bigger role in protecting the innocent--but he's one of the monsters. One who can steal a soul with a simple strain of music. When the chance arises to keep an eye on Kate, who's just been kicked out of her sixth boarding school and returned home, August jumps at it. But Kate discovers August's secret, and after a failed assassination attempt the pair must flee for their lives. In This Savage Song, Victoria Schwab creates a gritty, seething metropolis, one worthy of being compared to Gotham and to the four versions of London in her critically acclaimed fantasy for adults, A Darker Shade of Magic. Her heroes will face monsters intent on destroying them from every side--including the monsters within
Member of
Accompanying matter
technical information on music
Cataloging source
TEFOD
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Schwab, Victoria
Dewey number
[Fic]
Form of composition
not applicable
Format of music
not applicable
LC call number
PZ7.S39875
LC item number
Th 2016ab
Literary text for sound recordings
fiction
Music parts
not applicable
PerformerNote
Read by Therese Plummer
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
Plummer, Thérèse
Series statement
Monsters of Verity
Series volume
1
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Good and evil
  • Monsters
  • Good and evil
  • Monsters
Target audience
adolescent
Transposition and arrangement
not applicable
Label
This savage song : a Monsters of Verity novel, Victoria Schwab
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Content category
spoken word
Content type code
  • spw
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
1 online resource (1 sound file (10 hr., 09 min.))
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9780062468116
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
unknown
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
Other physical details
digital.
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
a21f2b8d-b92c-48b6-91a9-302b62ebaac2
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
other
System control number
  • (OCoLC)953165893
  • ocn953165893
  • 2542005
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable
Label
This savage song : a Monsters of Verity novel, Victoria Schwab
Link
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Content category
spoken word
Content type code
  • spw
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
1 online resource (1 sound file (10 hr., 09 min.))
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9780062468116
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
unknown
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
Other physical details
digital.
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
a21f2b8d-b92c-48b6-91a9-302b62ebaac2
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
other
System control number
  • (OCoLC)953165893
  • ocn953165893
  • 2542005
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable

Library Locations

  • Delaware County District LibraryBorrow it
    84 East Winter Street, Delaware, OH, 43015, US
    40.299672 -83.064923
  • Orange BranchBorrow it
    7171 Gooding Blvd., Delaware, OH, 43015, US
    40.190037 -83.027387
  • Ostrander BranchBorrow it
    75 North Fourth Street, Ostrander, OH, 43061, US
    40.267330 -83.216989
  • Powell BranchBorrow it
    460 South Liberty Street, Powell, OH, 43065, US
    40.149379 -83.073659
Processing Feedback ...