Coverart for item
The Resource The worst best man : a novel, Mia Sosa, (electronic resource)

The worst best man : a novel, Mia Sosa, (electronic resource)

Label
The worst best man : a novel
Title
The worst best man
Title remainder
a novel
Statement of responsibility
Mia Sosa
Creator
Contributor
Author
Narrator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"A romantic comedy that's fun and flirty, young and fresh." Popsugar (22 of the Best Books This Winter Has to Offer) One of Oprah Magazine's 22 Romance Novels That Are Set to Be the Best of 2020 Mia Sosa delivers a sassy, steamy #ownvoices enemies-to-lovers novel, perfect for fans of Jasmine Guillory, Helen Hoang, and Sally Thorne! A wedding planner left at the altar? Yeah, the irony isn't lost on Carolina Santos, either. But despite that embarrassing blip from her past, Lina's offered an opportunity that could change her life. There's just one hitch... she has to collaborate with the best (make that worst) man from her own failed nuptials. Marketing expert Max Hartley is determined to make his mark with a coveted hotel client looking to expand its brand. Then he learns he'll be working with his brother's whip-smart, stunning?absolutely off-limits?ex-fianc?e. And she loathes him. If they can nail their presentation without killing each other, they'll both come out ahead. Except Max has been public enemy number one ever since he encouraged his brother to jilt the bride, and Lina's ready to dish out a little payback of her own. Soon Lina and Max discover animosity may not be the only emotion creating sparks between them. Still, this star-crossed couple can never be more than temporary playmates because Lina isn't interested in falling in love and Max refuses to play runner-up to his brother ever again..
Accompanying matter
technical information on music
Cataloging source
B@L
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Sosa, Mia
Dewey number
813.6
Form of composition
not applicable
Format of music
not applicable
LC call number
PS3619.O84
Literary text for sound recordings
fiction
Music parts
not applicable
PerformerNote
Read by Rebecca Mozo
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
  • Mozo, Rebecca
  • Mitchell, Wayne
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Man-woman relationships
  • Weddings
  • Brazilian Americans
  • Marketing personnel
  • Hotels
  • Families
  • FICTION / Romance / Multicultural & Interracial
  • Brazilian Americans
  • Families
  • Hotels
  • Man-woman relationships
  • Marketing personnel
  • Weddings
  • Fiction
  • Humor (Fiction)
  • Literature
  • Romance
  • Virginia
  • Virginia
Transposition and arrangement
not applicable
Label
The worst best man : a novel, Mia Sosa, (electronic resource)
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
stereophonic
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
1 online resource
Form of item
online
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9780062988324
Other physical details
digital
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
cc0b5604-691c-45ff-a44b-c8077f61b48e
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
unknown
System control number
(OCoLC)1137684048
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable
Label
The worst best man : a novel, Mia Sosa, (electronic resource)
Link
Publication
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
stereophonic
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
1 online resource
Form of item
online
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9780062988324
Other physical details
digital
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
cc0b5604-691c-45ff-a44b-c8077f61b48e
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
unknown
System control number
(OCoLC)1137684048
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable

Library Locations

  • Delaware County District LibraryBorrow it
    84 East Winter Street, Delaware, OH, 43015, US
    40.299672 -83.064923
  • Orange BranchBorrow it
    7171 Gooding Blvd., Delaware, OH, 43015, US
    40.190037 -83.027387
  • Ostrander BranchBorrow it
    75 North Fourth Street, Ostrander, OH, 43061, US
    40.267330 -83.216989
  • Powell BranchBorrow it
    460 South Liberty Street, Powell, OH, 43065, US
    40.149379 -83.073659
Processing Feedback ...