Coverart for item
The Resource The secret orphan, Glynis Peters

The secret orphan, Glynis Peters

Label
The secret orphan
Title
The secret orphan
Statement of responsibility
Glynis Peters
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
Keep her secret Keep her safe On the 14th November 1940, Hitler's bombs rain down on Coventry. From the rubble of a bombed-out family home, a young girl is saved ... but at what cost? This is a stunning and memorable page-turner of love, loss and resilience for fans of Orphan Train and The Secret Wife As the Nazis' relentless bombs fall during the Blitz of Coventry, six-year-old Rose Sherbourne finds herself orphaned and under the guardianship of a Cornish farmer's daughter, Elenor Cardew. Elenor knows that the only way to protect spirited Rose is to leave the city and make a new life for themselves away from harm. But soon Elenor discovers that Hitler's firestorm is not the only thing she must fear when she learns a devastating secret about Rose... With Rose's life in imminent danger, Elenor turns to the only person she can trust to keep the deadly secret, heroic Canadian pilot, Jackson St John. And amidst the destruction of war, an unlikely romance blossoms as they find a way to protect the child they have both grown to love...and each other
Cataloging source
NLE
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Peters, Glynis
Dewey number
823.92
Index
no index present
LC call number
PR6116.E847
Literary form
novels
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • World War (1939-1945)
  • Orphans
  • Historical fiction
  • World War, 1939-1945
  • Orphans
  • Historical fiction
Label
The secret orphan, Glynis Peters
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Extent
1 online resource
Form of item
online
Isbn
9780008300944
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
b8e3225d-f0c0-4f8c-b795-b53c263495ea
Specific material designation
remote
System control number
  • (OCoLC)1053990498
  • on1053990498
  • 3148361
Label
The secret orphan, Glynis Peters
Link
Publication
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Extent
1 online resource
Form of item
online
Isbn
9780008300944
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
b8e3225d-f0c0-4f8c-b795-b53c263495ea
Specific material designation
remote
System control number
  • (OCoLC)1053990498
  • on1053990498
  • 3148361

Library Locations

  • Delaware County District LibraryBorrow it
    84 East Winter Street, Delaware, OH, 43015, US
    40.299672 -83.064923
  • Orange BranchBorrow it
    7171 Gooding Blvd., Delaware, OH, 43015, US
    40.190037 -83.027387
  • Ostrander BranchBorrow it
    75 North Fourth Street, Ostrander, OH, 43061, US
    40.267330 -83.216989
  • Powell BranchBorrow it
    460 South Liberty Street, Powell, OH, 43065, US
    40.149379 -83.073659
Processing Feedback ...