Coverart for item
The Resource The book charmer, Karen Hawkins

The book charmer, Karen Hawkins

Label
The book charmer
Title
The book charmer
Statement of responsibility
Karen Hawkins
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
  • "The New York Times bestselling author of the wildly popular MacLean Curse series crafts a charming and evocative story about a picturesque Southern town, two fiercely independent women, and a magical friendship that will change their lives forever. The residents of Dove Pond, North Carolina, know three things: they have the finest bar-b-que this side of Atlanta, their Apple Festival is the best that ever was, and the town has phenomenal good luck whenever the Dove family has seven daughters. Fortunately, that time is now, because Dove Pond desperately needs a miracle. The seventh daughter, Sarah Dove, believes in all things magical. Books have whispered their secrets to her since she was a child. Now the town librarian, she makes sure every book finds the reader who most needs it. But recently the books have been whispering something different--that change is about to come to Dove Pond. Sarah is soon convinced that the legendary Dove Pond good luck has arrived in the form of new resident, Grace Wheeler. After the tragic death of her sister, Grace has moved to Dove Pond with her grieving young niece and ailing foster mother hoping to retrench financially and emotionally before returning to her fast-paced city life. But she soon learns that life in a not-so-sleepy town isn't as quiet as she'd hoped. Despite her best efforts to focus on her family, she can't avoid the townspeople, especially her next-door neighbors, the quirky and talkative Sarah Dove and cynical veteran Chris Parker. Grace's situation grows more complicated when she assumes her duties as town clerk and discovers that Dove Pond is on the verge of financial ruin. Already overburdened by her own cares, Grace tries to stay aloof from the town's issues, but she's never been good at resisting a challenge. With Sarah's encouragement, and inspired by the wise words of a special book, Grace decides to save her new town. And in her quest, she discovers the rich comfort of being a part of a loving community, the tantalizing promise of new love, the deep strength that comes from having a true friend, and the heartfelt power of finding just the right book. With Karen Hawkins's "fast, fun, and sexy" (Christina Dodd) prose, The Book Charmer is a feel-good story with plenty of heart that will appeal to fans of Sarah Addison Allen, Alice Hoffman, Heather Graham, and Jude Deveraux"--
  • "A charming and evocative story about a picturesque Southern town, two fiercely independent women, and a magical friendship that will change their lives forever"--
Assigning source
  • Provided by publisher
  • Provided by publisher
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Hawkins, Karen
Dewey number
813/.6
Index
no index present
LC call number
PS3558.A8231647
Literary form
fiction
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • FICTION / Contemporary Women
  • FICTION / Family Life
  • FICTION / Romance / General
  • Families
Label
The book charmer, Karen Hawkins
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Contents
Intro; Dedication; Prologue: Sarah; Prologue: Grace; Chapter 1: Grace; Chapter 2: Sarah; Chapter 3: Trav; Chapter 4: Grace; Chapter 5: Sarah; Chapter 6: Grace; Chapter 7: Trav; Chapter 8: Sarah; Chapter 9: Grace; Chapter 10: Sarah; Chapter 11: Grace; Chapter 12: Trav; Chapter 13: Grace; Chapter 14: Sarah; Chapter 15: Grace; Chapter 16: Sarah; Chapter 17: Trav; Chapter 18: Grace; Chapter 19: Trav; Chapter 20: Sarah; Epilogue; Book Club Guide; Acknowledgments; 'Love in the Afternoon' Teaser; About the Author; Copyright
Edition
First Gallery Books trade paperback edition.
Extent
1 online resource
Form of item
online
Isbn
9781982105556
Lccn
2019007480
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
d4a6a0d3-2694-4fd9-b207-37b895394d59
Specific material designation
remote
System control number
  • (OCoLC)1086516922
  • on1086516922
  • 3215670
Label
The book charmer, Karen Hawkins
Link
Publication
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Contents
Intro; Dedication; Prologue: Sarah; Prologue: Grace; Chapter 1: Grace; Chapter 2: Sarah; Chapter 3: Trav; Chapter 4: Grace; Chapter 5: Sarah; Chapter 6: Grace; Chapter 7: Trav; Chapter 8: Sarah; Chapter 9: Grace; Chapter 10: Sarah; Chapter 11: Grace; Chapter 12: Trav; Chapter 13: Grace; Chapter 14: Sarah; Chapter 15: Grace; Chapter 16: Sarah; Chapter 17: Trav; Chapter 18: Grace; Chapter 19: Trav; Chapter 20: Sarah; Epilogue; Book Club Guide; Acknowledgments; 'Love in the Afternoon' Teaser; About the Author; Copyright
Edition
First Gallery Books trade paperback edition.
Extent
1 online resource
Form of item
online
Isbn
9781982105556
Lccn
2019007480
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
d4a6a0d3-2694-4fd9-b207-37b895394d59
Specific material designation
remote
System control number
  • (OCoLC)1086516922
  • on1086516922
  • 3215670

Library Locations

  • Delaware Main LibraryBorrow it
    84 East Winter Street, Delaware, OH, 43015, US
    40.299672 -83.064923
  • Orange BranchBorrow it
    7171 Gooding Blvd., Delaware, OH, 43015, US
    40.190037 -83.027387
  • Ostrander BranchBorrow it
    75 North Fourth Street, Ostrander, OH, 43061, US
    40.267330 -83.216989
  • Powell BranchBorrow it
    460 South Liberty Street, Powell, OH, 43065, US
    40.149379 -83.073659
Processing Feedback ...