Coverart for item
The Resource The better liar : a novel, Tanen Jones, (electronic resource)

The better liar : a novel, Tanen Jones, (electronic resource)

Label
The better liar : a novel
Title
The better liar
Title remainder
a novel
Statement of responsibility
Tanen Jones
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
When a woman conceals her sister's death to claim their joint inheritance, her deception exposes a web of dangerous secrets in this addictive new thriller for fans of Megan Abbott, Gillian Flynn, and Paula Hawkins. "Smart, sinister, and utterly engrossing?this debut delivers."?Joshilyn Jackson, New York Times bestselling author of Never Have I Ever "Like most of the dead, I want to be remembered." Robin Voigt is dead. If Leslie had arrived at her sister's cramped Las Vegas apartment just hours earlier, this would have been their first reunion in a decade. In the years since Robin ran away from home as a teenager, Leslie has stayed in New Mexico, taking care of their dying father even as she began building a family of her own. But when their father passed away, Leslie received a rude awakening: She and Robin would receive the inheritance he left them together?or not at all. Now her half of the money may be beyond her grasp. And unbeknownst to anyone, even her husband, Leslie needs it desperately. When she meets a charismatic young woman who bears an uncanny resemblance to Robin?and has every reason to leave her past behind?the two make a reckless bargain: Mary will impersonate Robin for a week in exchange for Robin's half of the cash. But neither realizes how high the stakes will become when Mary takes a dead woman's name. Even as Mary begins to suspect Leslie is hiding something, and Leslie realizes the stranger living in her house, babysitting her newborn son, and charming her husband has secrets of her own, Robin's wild, troubled legacy threatens to eclipse them both. An electric, twisted portrait of sisterhood and the ties that bind, The Better Liar is a stunning debut with a heart-stopping, twist-after-twist finale that will beg the question: How far would you go to get what's yours?
Accompanying matter
technical information on music
Cataloging source
B@L
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Jones, Tanen
Dewey number
813.6
Form of composition
not applicable
Format of music
not applicable
LC call number
PS3610.O6299
LC item number
B48 2020
Literary text for sound recordings
fiction
Music parts
not applicable
PerformerNote
Narrated by Lisa Flanagan, Karissa Vacker
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Sisters
  • False personation
  • Truthfulness and falsehood
  • Secrecy
  • Inheritance and succession
  • False personation
  • Inheritance and succession
  • Secrecy
  • Sisters
  • Truthfulness and falsehood
Transposition and arrangement
not applicable
Label
The better liar : a novel, Tanen Jones, (electronic resource)
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
stereophonic
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
1 online resource
Form of item
online
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9780593147665
Other physical details
digital
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
925636d8-70ac-4c01-8488-0b960b51e44e
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
unknown
System control number
(OCoLC)1134419211
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable
Label
The better liar : a novel, Tanen Jones, (electronic resource)
Link
Publication
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
stereophonic
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
1 online resource
Form of item
online
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9780593147665
Other physical details
digital
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
925636d8-70ac-4c01-8488-0b960b51e44e
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
unknown
System control number
(OCoLC)1134419211
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable

Library Locations

  • Delaware County District LibraryBorrow it
    84 East Winter Street, Delaware, OH, 43015, US
    40.299672 -83.064923
  • Orange BranchBorrow it
    7171 Gooding Blvd., Delaware, OH, 43015, US
    40.190037 -83.027387
  • Ostrander BranchBorrow it
    75 North Fourth Street, Ostrander, OH, 43061, US
    40.267330 -83.216989
  • Powell BranchBorrow it
    460 South Liberty Street, Powell, OH, 43065, US
    40.149379 -83.073659
Processing Feedback ...