Coverart for item
The Resource The Woman Before Wallis, Bryn Turnbull, (electronic resource)

The Woman Before Wallis, Bryn Turnbull, (electronic resource)

Label
The Woman Before Wallis
Title
The Woman Before Wallis
Statement of responsibility
Bryn Turnbull
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"Brimming with scandal and an equal amount of heart...a sweeping yet intimate look at the lives of some of history's most notorious figures from Vanderbilts to the Prince of Wales... A must-read." ?Chanel Cleeton, New York Times bestselling author of When We Left Cuba and Next Year in Havana "Bryn Turnbull takes a story we think we know and turns it on its head, with captivating results... A beautifully written, meticulously researched and altogether memorable debut." ?Jennifer Robson, USA TODAY bestselling author of The Gown For fans of The Paris Wife and The Crown , this stunning novel tells the true story of the American divorc?e who captured Prince Edward's heart before he abdicated his throne for Wallis Simpson. In the summer of 1926, when Thelma Morgan marries Viscount Duke Furness after a whirlwind romance, she's immersed in a gilded world of extraordinary wealth and privilege. For Thelma, the daughter of an American diplomat, her new life as a member of the British aristocracy is like a fairy tale?even more so when her husband introduces her to Edward, Prince of Wales. In a twist of fate, her marriage to Duke leads her to fall headlong into a love affair with Edward. But happiness is fleeting, and their love is threatened when Thelma's sister, Gloria Morgan Vanderbilt, becomes embroiled in a scandal with far-reaching implications. As Thelma sails to New York to support Gloria, she leaves Edward in the hands of her trusted friend Wallis, never imagining the consequences that will follow. Bryn Turnbull takes readers from the raucous glamour of the Paris Ritz and the French Riviera to the quiet, private corners of St. James's Palace in this sweeping story of love, loyalty and betrayal
Cataloging source
B@L
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Turnbull, Bryn
Dewey number
813/.6
Index
no index present
LC call number
PS3620.U76
Literary form
fiction
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Furness, Thelma
  • Windsor, Edward
  • Vanderbilt, Gloria Morgan
  • Vanderbilt, Gloria Morgan
  • Windsor, Edward
  • Man-woman relationships
  • Twin sisters
  • Aristocracy (Social class)
  • Americans
  • Adultery
  • Betrayal
  • Fiction
  • Literature
  • Historical Fiction
  • Adultery
  • Americans
  • Aristocracy (Social class)
  • Betrayal
  • Man-woman relationships
  • Twin sisters
  • Great Britain
  • Great Britain
Label
The Woman Before Wallis, Bryn Turnbull, (electronic resource)
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource
Form of item
online
Isbn
9781488058929
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
9004f9dd-d3d8-4ca7-bb2f-f1a27567558c
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
System control number
(OCoLC)1159830669
Label
The Woman Before Wallis, Bryn Turnbull, (electronic resource)
Link
Publication
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource
Form of item
online
Isbn
9781488058929
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
9004f9dd-d3d8-4ca7-bb2f-f1a27567558c
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
System control number
(OCoLC)1159830669

Library Locations

  • Delaware County District LibraryBorrow it
    84 East Winter Street, Delaware, OH, 43015, US
    40.299672 -83.064923
  • Orange BranchBorrow it
    7171 Gooding Blvd., Delaware, OH, 43015, US
    40.190037 -83.027387
  • Ostrander BranchBorrow it
    75 North Fourth Street, Ostrander, OH, 43061, US
    40.267330 -83.216989
  • Powell BranchBorrow it
    460 South Liberty Street, Powell, OH, 43065, US
    40.149379 -83.073659
Processing Feedback ...