Coverart for item
The Resource The Trouble with Cowboy Weddings, Nicole Helm, (electronic resource)

The Trouble with Cowboy Weddings, Nicole Helm, (electronic resource)

Label
The Trouble with Cowboy Weddings
Title
The Trouble with Cowboy Weddings
Statement of responsibility
Nicole Helm
Creator
Contributor
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
From Nicole Helm, the author of the national bestselling Stone Cold, Navy Seal Cowboys, and Big Sky Cowboys series! In Colorado's glorious big-sky country, everything is done with cowboy flair—even boot-stomping, hat-tipping cowboy weddings . . . As the middle Tyler brother, Gavin doesn't always have much say in ranch decisions, but when it comes to his heart, he's the only authority. He's loved Louisa "Lou" Fairchild for longer than he can remember, even though they've never been more than friends. But with Lou stuck between the proverbial rock and hard place, Gavin is going to help the way any true friend would—with a proposal of a strictly business-like, in-name-only marriage . . . at least to start. Lou can't believe her beloved grandmother has backed her up against the wall. The choice between finding a man to marry and letting her no-good father back into the family to run the ranch isn't a choice at all! But when her sister counters with an even less savory idea, Lou knows what she must do—say yes to the only man she's ever trusted. But somehow pretending to be in love with good-natured Gavin suddenly begins to feel alarmingly real—and she downright likes it. Can a sham marriage become the truest kind of love? Praise for Nicole Helm's previous romances "Perfect for fans of Susan Mallery and Jill Shalvis." —Kirkus Reviews "A deeply moving contemporary. . . . The protagonists are refreshingly willing to be up front about their feelings and listen to each other, and readers will want to revisit their story often." —Publishers Weekly STARRED REVIEW
Member of
Summary
Can a sham marriage become the truest kind of love?
Theme
Pace
Tone
Character
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10781837
Cataloging source
BT
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Helm, Nicole
Dewey number
813
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
Overdrive Inc
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Series statement
Mile High romances
Series volume
0005
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Fiction
  • Romance
  • Western
Target audience
adult
Label
The Trouble with Cowboy Weddings, Nicole Helm, (electronic resource)
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Dimensions
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9781420146974
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
9f288d97-cc34-43ec-a7ce-12dbe6c3a461
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
System details
  • Adobe EPUB eBook
  • OverDrive Read
Label
The Trouble with Cowboy Weddings, Nicole Helm, (electronic resource)
Link
Publication
Dimensions
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9781420146974
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
9f288d97-cc34-43ec-a7ce-12dbe6c3a461
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
System details
  • Adobe EPUB eBook
  • OverDrive Read

Library Locations

  • Delaware Main LibraryBorrow it
    84 East Winter Street, Delaware, OH, 43015, US
    40.299672 -83.064923
  • Orange BranchBorrow it
    7171 Gooding Blvd., Delaware, OH, 43015, US
    40.190037 -83.027387
  • Ostrander BranchBorrow it
    75 North Fourth Street, Ostrander, OH, 43061, US
    40.267330 -83.216989
  • Powell BranchBorrow it
    460 South Liberty Street, Powell, OH, 43065, US
    40.149379 -83.073659
Processing Feedback ...