Coverart for item
The Resource The Song from Somewhere Else, A.F. Harrold, (electronic resource)

The Song from Somewhere Else, A.F. Harrold, (electronic resource)

Label
The Song from Somewhere Else
Title
The Song from Somewhere Else
Statement of responsibility
A.F. Harrold
Creator
Contributor
Subject
Language
eng
Summary
From the author of the critically acclaimed The Imaginary comes a powerful story about friendship in the vein of Roald Dahl and Neil Gaiman. A School Library Journal Best Book of 2017 A Wall Street Journal Best Book of 2017 Frank thought her summer couldn't get any worse—until big, weird, smelly Nick Underbridge rescues her from a bully, and she winds up at his house. Frank quickly realizes there's more to Nick than meets the eye. When she's at his house, she hears the strangest, most beautiful music, music which leads her to a mysterious, hidden door. Beyond the door are amazing creatures that she never even dreamed could be real. For the first time in forever, Frank feels happy . . . and she and Nick start to become friends. But Nick's incredible secrets are also accompanied by great danger. Frank must figure out how to help her new friend, the same way that he has helped her. Paired with gorgeous black-and-white illustrations from Levi Pinfold, acclaimed author A. F. Harrold weaves a powerful story about unlikely friendship, strange magic, and keeping the shadows at bay
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Harrold, A.F
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
  • Pinfold, Levi
  • Overdrive Inc
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Fantasy
  • Juvenile Fiction
  • Juvenile Literature
Label
The Song from Somewhere Else, A.F. Harrold, (electronic resource)
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Dimensions
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9781681194141
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
741b5ece-c974-4a15-9a0e-cecf4800ac13
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
System details
  • Adobe EPUB eBook
  • Kindle Book
  • OverDrive Read
Label
The Song from Somewhere Else, A.F. Harrold, (electronic resource)
Link
Publication
Dimensions
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9781681194141
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
741b5ece-c974-4a15-9a0e-cecf4800ac13
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
System details
  • Adobe EPUB eBook
  • Kindle Book
  • OverDrive Read

Library Locations

  • Delaware County District LibraryBorrow it
    84 East Winter Street, Delaware, OH, 43015, US
    40.299672 -83.064923
  • Orange BranchBorrow it
    7171 Gooding Blvd., Delaware, OH, 43015, US
    40.190037 -83.027387
  • Ostrander BranchBorrow it
    75 North Fourth Street, Ostrander, OH, 43061, US
    40.267330 -83.216989
  • Powell BranchBorrow it
    460 South Liberty Street, Powell, OH, 43065, US
    40.149379 -83.073659
Processing Feedback ...