Coverart for item
The Resource The Skeleton Tree, Iain Lawrence, (electronic resource)

The Skeleton Tree, Iain Lawrence, (electronic resource)

Label
The Skeleton Tree
Title
The Skeleton Tree
Statement of responsibility
Iain Lawrence
Creator
Contributor
Subject
Language
eng
Summary
A modern-day adventure and classic in the making, in the vein of The Call of the Wild, Hatchet, and The Cay, by award-winning author Iain Lawrence. Less than forty-eight hours after twelve-year-old Chris sets off on a sailing trip down the Alaskan coast with his uncle, their boat sinks. The only survivors are Chris and a boy named Frank, who hates Chris immediately. Chris and Frank have no radio, no flares, no food. Suddenly, they've got to forage, fish, and scavenge the shore for supplies. Chris likes the company of a curious, friendly raven more than he likes the prickly Frank. But the boys have to get along if they want to survive. Because as the days get colder and the salmon migration ends, survival will take more than sheer force of will. Eventually, in the wilderness of Alaska, the boys discover an improbable bond—and the compassion that might truly be the path to rescue. From the Hardcover edition
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Lawrence, Iain
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
Overdrive Inc
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Juvenile Fiction
  • Juvenile Literature
Label
The Skeleton Tree, Iain Lawrence, (electronic resource)
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Dimensions
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9780307974891
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
09bc2a73-3f43-499b-9183-29d13fb36351
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
System details
  • Adobe EPUB eBook
  • Kindle Book
  • OverDrive Read
Label
The Skeleton Tree, Iain Lawrence, (electronic resource)
Link
Publication
Dimensions
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9780307974891
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
09bc2a73-3f43-499b-9183-29d13fb36351
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
System details
  • Adobe EPUB eBook
  • Kindle Book
  • OverDrive Read

Library Locations

  • Delaware County District LibraryBorrow it
    84 East Winter Street, Delaware, OH, 43015, US
    40.299672 -83.064923
  • Orange BranchBorrow it
    7171 Gooding Blvd., Delaware, OH, 43015, US
    40.190037 -83.027387
  • Ostrander BranchBorrow it
    75 North Fourth Street, Ostrander, OH, 43061, US
    40.267330 -83.216989
  • Powell BranchBorrow it
    460 South Liberty Street, Powell, OH, 43065, US
    40.149379 -83.073659
Processing Feedback ...