The Resource The Shadow Queen

The Shadow Queen

Label
The Shadow Queen
Title
The Shadow Queen
Statement of responsibility
C.J. Redwine
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
A dark epic fantasy inspired by the tale of Snow White, from C. J. Redwine, the author of the Defiance series. Perfect for fans of A Court of Thorns and Roses and Cinder.Lorelai Diederich, crown princess and fugitive at large, has one mission: kill the wicked queen who took both the Ravenspire throne and the life of her father. To do that, Lorelai needs to use the one weapon she and Queen Irina have in common--magic. She'll have to be stronger, faster, and more powerful than Irina, the most dangerous sorceress Ravenspire has ever seen.In the neighboring kingdom of Eldr, when Prince Kol's father and older brother are killed by an invading army of magic-wielding ogres, the second-born prince is suddenly given the responsibility of saving his kingdom. To do that, Kol needs magic of his own--and the only way to get it is to make a deal with the queen of Ravenspire, promise to become her personal huntsman--and bring her Lorelai's heart.But Lorelai is nothing like Kol expected--beautiful, fierce, and unstoppable--and despite dark magic, Lorelai is drawn in by the passionate and troubled king. Fighting to stay one step ahead of the dragon huntsman--who she likes far more than she should--Lorelai does everything in her power to ruin the wicked queen. But Irina isn't going down without a fight, and her final move may cost the princess the one thing she still has left to lose
Member of
Summary
In this retelling of Snow White, follows the adventures of Lorelai, an exiled princess who is being pursued by a magic-wielding prince serving as the personal huntsman for evil queen Irina, who has charged him with bringing her Lorelai's heart
Theme
Storyline
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10462587
Cataloging source
MMI
http://bibfra.me/vocab/lite/collectionName
Snow White and the seven dwarfs
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Redwine, C. J
Dewey number
[Fic]
Index
no index present
LC call number
PZ7.R2456
LC item number
Sh 2016
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/lexile
890
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/minGradeLevel
  • 9
  • 12
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Series statement
Ravenspire
Series volume
0001
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Snow White (Tale)
  • Princesses
  • Magic
  • Young adult fiction
Target audience
juvenile
Label
The Shadow Queen
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
multicolored
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource (400 pages)
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9780062360267
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
e4136fad-e427-4d43-8b7d-da28aac7794f
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
remote
System control number
  • 2108034
  • (OCoLC)940759084
  • (OCoLC)ocn940759084
  • 2108034
Label
The Shadow Queen
Link
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
multicolored
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource (400 pages)
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9780062360267
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
e4136fad-e427-4d43-8b7d-da28aac7794f
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
remote
System control number
  • 2108034
  • (OCoLC)940759084
  • (OCoLC)ocn940759084
  • 2108034

Library Locations

  • Delaware Main LibraryBorrow it
    84 East Winter Street, Delaware, OH, 43015, US
    40.299672 -83.064923
  • Orange BranchBorrow it
    7171 Gooding Blvd., Delaware, OH, 43015, US
    40.190037 -83.027387
  • Ostrander BranchBorrow it
    75 North Fourth Street, Ostrander, OH, 43061, US
    40.267330 -83.216989
  • Powell BranchBorrow it
    460 South Liberty Street, Powell, OH, 43065, US
    40.149379 -83.073659
Processing Feedback ...