Coverart for item
The Resource The Secret Science of Magic, Melissa Keil, (electronic resource)

The Secret Science of Magic, Melissa Keil, (electronic resource)

Label
The Secret Science of Magic
Title
The Secret Science of Magic
Statement of responsibility
Melissa Keil
Creator
Contributor
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
From award-winning author Melissa Keil comes this heartwarming tale of unconventional romance, perfect timing, and finding your own magic. Meet Sophia: former child prodigy and 17-year-old math mastermind. She's been having panic attacks since she learned that after high school, former prodigies either cure cancer or go crazy. It's a lot of pressure. So Sophia doesn't have the patience for games right now. She especially doesn't have the patience to figure out why all these mysterious playing cards keep turning up inside her textbooks. Meet Joshua: highly intelligent, cheerfully unambitious, and an amateur magician. He's Sophia's classmate, and he's admired her for as long as he can remember. He thinks the time is perfect to tell Sophia how he feels. He doesn't know how wrong he is ... This long-awaited follow-up from the author of Life in Outer Space is perfect for fans of Rainbow Rowell and David Levithan, and anyone who believes in making friends with the freaks
Summary
Told from two viewpoints, Sophia, seventeen, a Sri Lankan-Australian math prodigy with social anxiety, is panicking about her future when classmate and amateur magician Joshua proclaims his love for her
Tone
Award
Children's Book Council of Australia: Notable Australian Children's Book, 2018.
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10563400
Cataloging source
ANL
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Keil, Melissa
Index
no index present
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/lexile
850
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/minGradeLevel
  • 7
  • 12
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
Overdrive Inc
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Romance
  • Young Adult Fiction
  • Young Adult Literature
Target audience
adolescent
Label
The Secret Science of Magic, Melissa Keil, (electronic resource)
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Dimensions
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9781682630877
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
216db490-7802-46a8-8119-e71cdbf585b7
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
System details
  • Adobe EPUB eBook
  • OverDrive Read
Label
The Secret Science of Magic, Melissa Keil, (electronic resource)
Link
Publication
Dimensions
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9781682630877
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
216db490-7802-46a8-8119-e71cdbf585b7
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
System details
  • Adobe EPUB eBook
  • OverDrive Read

Library Locations

  • Delaware Main LibraryBorrow it
    84 East Winter Street, Delaware, OH, 43015, US
    40.299672 -83.064923
  • Orange BranchBorrow it
    7171 Gooding Blvd., Delaware, OH, 43015, US
    40.190037 -83.027387
  • Ostrander BranchBorrow it
    75 North Fourth Street, Ostrander, OH, 43061, US
    40.267330 -83.216989
  • Powell BranchBorrow it
    460 South Liberty Street, Powell, OH, 43065, US
    40.149379 -83.073659
Processing Feedback ...