Coverart for item
The Resource The Laird and I, Patience Griffin, (electronic resource)

The Laird and I, Patience Griffin, (electronic resource)

Label
The Laird and I
Title
The Laird and I
Statement of responsibility
Patience Griffin
Creator
Contributor
Subject
Language
eng
Summary
(Previously published in an anthology with New York Times bestseller, Grace Burrowes...Must Love Highlanders) Praise for the Kilts and Quilts series "Griffin's lyrical and moving debut marks her as a most talented newcomer to the romance genre." —-Publishers Weekly Starred Review "Patience Griffin gets love, loss, and laughter like no other writer of contemporary romance."—Grace Burrowes, New York Times bestselling author of The First Kiss Last summer in the Scottish village of Gandiegow, Hugh McGillivray caught Sophie Munro's eye, but the dashing young Laird then behaved as if she didn't exist. Now in the dead of winter, and out of the blue, he emails her, asking for a favor. Can she housesit while he's away? Sophie is taken aback, but finally agrees to the arrangement, on the condition she learn the art of kiltmaking at his woolen mill while he's gone. Unexpectedly, Hugh returns home. Once again, Sophie is surprised, and unsure what to do next. How can she untangle herself from this mess—being in his home and in his bed when he assures her that he never asked her to come? She just wants to flee back to Gandiegow. Who sent the email that brought her to his home, Kilheath Castle? Hugh can't let Sophie leave. She's become indispensable as the kiltmaker's apprentice. And in his home, even the dogs like her best. She's also taken steps to help him heal from his sister's death. But Hugh has become quite comfortable with the walls he's built around his heart. However, two questions keep nagging him in the middle of the night. As Laird, will he allow Sophie to leave when her time at Kilheath Castle is up? Or will he take a risk, pull the walls down, and tell her what she's come to mean to him? Fans of Marie Bostwick, Janet Chapman, RaeAnne Thayne, JoAnn Ross, Robin Carr, Susan Mallery, and Susan Elizabeth Phillips will enjoy Patience Griffin's novels. Note: Patience Griffin's THE LAIRD AND I is the novella which bridges the Kilts and Quilts series of Gandiegow and the new series, the Kilts and Quilts of Whussendale. This love story set in Scotland was previously published in MUST LOVE HIGHLANDERS, a duet anthology with New York Times bestseller Grace Burrowes. THE LAIRD AND I is not a historical or time travel story, but a contemporary Scottish romance with a hint of women's fiction set around the small town quilters of Gandiegow and Whussendale
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Griffin, Patience
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
Overdrive Inc
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Fiction
  • Literature
  • Romance
Label
The Laird and I, Patience Griffin, (electronic resource)
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Dimensions
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9781732068421
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
ecb12c8f-1599-47f9-8601-948976efdcb9
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
System details
  • Adobe EPUB eBook
  • OverDrive Read
Label
The Laird and I, Patience Griffin, (electronic resource)
Link
Publication
Dimensions
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9781732068421
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
ecb12c8f-1599-47f9-8601-948976efdcb9
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
System details
  • Adobe EPUB eBook
  • OverDrive Read

Library Locations

  • Delaware County District LibraryBorrow it
    84 East Winter Street, Delaware, OH, 43015, US
    40.299672 -83.064923
  • Orange BranchBorrow it
    7171 Gooding Blvd., Delaware, OH, 43015, US
    40.190037 -83.027387
  • Ostrander BranchBorrow it
    75 North Fourth Street, Ostrander, OH, 43061, US
    40.267330 -83.216989
  • Powell BranchBorrow it
    460 South Liberty Street, Powell, OH, 43065, US
    40.149379 -83.073659
Processing Feedback ...