Coverart for item
The Resource The Fires of Calderon, Lindsay Cummings, (electronic resource)

The Fires of Calderon, Lindsay Cummings, (electronic resource)

Label
The Fires of Calderon
Title
The Fires of Calderon
Statement of responsibility
Lindsay Cummings
Creator
Contributor
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
The Fires of Calderon is Book One in #1 New York Times bestselling author Lindsay Cummings's epic Balance Keepers series. These exciting fantasy-adventure books are full of magic, mystery, friendship, and humor, and are perfect for fans of books like Brandon Mull's The Candy Shop War or the Unwanteds series by Lisa McMann. Bestselling author of the Skeleton Creek series Patrick Carman describes The Fires of Calderon as "fast paced and packed with adventure," and Peter Lerangis, bestselling author of the Seven Wonders series, says, "Wow!" With themes of friendship, self-discovery, and courage; both boy and girl main characters; fierce creatures to battle; a mystery to solve; and a boarding school that could be described as Hogwarts Underground, there's something for every reader to enjoy in this contemporary—and fantastically imaginative—spin on the classic A Journey to the Centre of the Earth. When eleven-year-old Albert Flynn follows a mysterious map deep into the woods, and then under the woods, he discovers he's a Balance Keeper—someone with special magical skills for keeping harmony in fantastical underground worlds. Together with his teammates Leroy and Birdie, Albert must master his magical talents in time to stop the fires in the Calderon Realm from destroying New York City above
Member of
Summary
"Eleven-year-old Albert Flynn is trained to restore balance to the hidden earthly realms that have fallen into chaos and threaten to destroy the world"--
Storyline
Pace
Assigning source
Provided by publisher
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10349676
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Cummings, Lindsay
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/minGradeLevel
  • 4
  • 6
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
Overdrive Inc
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Series statement
Balance keepers
Series volume
0001
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Fantasy
  • Juvenile Fiction
Target audience
juvenile
Label
The Fires of Calderon, Lindsay Cummings, (electronic resource)
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Dimensions
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9780062275202
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
be5d6ff5-803c-42a5-aacf-8eaa5d44594f
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
System details
  • Adobe EPUB eBook
  • Kindle Book
  • OverDrive Read
Label
The Fires of Calderon, Lindsay Cummings, (electronic resource)
Link
Publication
Dimensions
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9780062275202
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
be5d6ff5-803c-42a5-aacf-8eaa5d44594f
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
System details
  • Adobe EPUB eBook
  • Kindle Book
  • OverDrive Read

Library Locations

  • Delaware Main LibraryBorrow it
    84 East Winter Street, Delaware, OH, 43015, US
    40.299672 -83.064923
  • Orange BranchBorrow it
    7171 Gooding Blvd., Delaware, OH, 43015, US
    40.190037 -83.027387
  • Ostrander BranchBorrow it
    75 North Fourth Street, Ostrander, OH, 43061, US
    40.267330 -83.216989
  • Powell BranchBorrow it
    460 South Liberty Street, Powell, OH, 43065, US
    40.149379 -83.073659
Processing Feedback ...