The Resource The Dragon Warrior

The Dragon Warrior

Label
The Dragon Warrior
Title
The Dragon Warrior
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"An exhilarating tale. . . Readers will be enthralled."--J.C. Cervantes, New York Times As a member of the Jade Society, twelve-year-old Faryn Liu dreams of honoring her family and the gods by becoming a warrior. But the Society has shunned Faryn and her brother Alex ever since their father disappeared years ago, forcing them to train in secret. Then, during an errand into San Francisco, Faryn stumbles into a battle with a demon--and helps defeat it. She just might be the fabled Heaven Breaker, a powerful warrior meant to work for the all-mighty deity, the Jade Emperor, by commanding an army of dragons to defeat the demons. That is, if she can prove her worth and find the island of the immortals before the Lunar New Year. With Alex and other unlikely allies at her side, Faryn sets off on a daring quest across Chinatowns. But becoming the Heaven Breaker will require more sacrifices than she first realized. . . What will Faryn be willing to give up to claim her destiny? This richly woven contemporary middle-grade fantasy debut, full of humor, magic, and heart, will appeal to readers who love Roshani Chokshi and Sayantani DasGupta
Member of
Cataloging source
EBLCP
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Zhao, Katie
Dewey number
[Fic]
Index
no index present
LC call number
PZ7.1.Z513
Literary form
fiction
Nature of contents
dictionaries
Series statement
The Dragon Warrior Ser
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Adventure stories
  • Demonology
  • Dragons
  • Gods, Chinese
  • Racially mixed people
  • Adventure stories
  • Demonology
  • Dragons
  • Gods, Chinese
  • Racially mixed people
  • Chinatown (San Francisco, Calif.)
  • San Francisco (Calif.)
  • California
  • California
Target audience
juvenile
Label
The Dragon Warrior
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
multicolored
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource (184 pages)
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9781547602018
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
c272c3fc-1d70-4fe2-8d42-b3c67f0304d3
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
remote
System control number
(OCoLC)1119628885
Label
The Dragon Warrior
Link
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
multicolored
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource (184 pages)
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9781547602018
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
c272c3fc-1d70-4fe2-8d42-b3c67f0304d3
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
remote
System control number
(OCoLC)1119628885

Library Locations

  • Delaware County District LibraryBorrow it
    84 East Winter Street, Delaware, OH, 43015, US
    40.299672 -83.064923
  • Orange BranchBorrow it
    7171 Gooding Blvd., Delaware, OH, 43015, US
    40.190037 -83.027387
  • Ostrander BranchBorrow it
    75 North Fourth Street, Ostrander, OH, 43061, US
    40.267330 -83.216989
  • Powell BranchBorrow it
    460 South Liberty Street, Powell, OH, 43065, US
    40.149379 -83.073659
Processing Feedback ...