Coverart for item
The Resource The Defiant Heir, Melissa Caruso, (electronic resource)

The Defiant Heir, Melissa Caruso, (electronic resource)

Label
The Defiant Heir
Title
The Defiant Heir
Statement of responsibility
Melissa Caruso
Creator
Contributor
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
A spellbinding fantasy trilogy for fans of The Queen of the Tearling and The Red Queen , where the political scion Amalia and her bound fire warlock Zaira undertake diplomacy and espionage to prevent a war. Across the border, the Witch Lords of Vaskandar are preparing for war. But before an invasion can begin, the seventeen Witch Lords must convene at a rare gathering to decide a course of action. Lady Amalia Cornaro knows that this Conclave might be her only chance to smother the growing flames of war, and she is prepared to make any sacrifice if it means saving Raverra from destruction. Amalia and her bound fire warlock, Zaira, must go behind enemy lines, using every ounce of wit and cunning they have, to sway Vaskandar from war. If they fail, it will all come down to swords and fire. "Charming, intelligent, fast-moving, beautifully atmospheric. I couldn't put it down." - Genevieve Cogman, author of The Invisible Library "The best kind of fantasy." - Rosalyn Eves, author of Blood Rose Rebellion The Defiant Heir is the second novel in a spellbinding new fantasy series. Swords and Fire The Tethered Mage The Defiant Heir
Member of
Summary
After the seventeen Witch Lords of Vaskandar convene to decide if they will invade the Raverran Empire, Lady Amalia Cornaro vows to make any sacrifice to save her country and goes behind enemy lines with Zaira to persuade the Vaskandar from going to war
Theme
Storyline
Character
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10625381
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Caruso, Melissa
Dewey number
813.6
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
Overdrive Inc
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Series statement
Swords and fire
Series volume
0002
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Fantasy
  • Fiction
  • Literature
  • Thriller
Target audience
adult
Label
The Defiant Heir, Melissa Caruso, (electronic resource)
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Dimensions
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9780316466882
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
2b7adb11-d45b-4de9-a644-e109d545ede0
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
System details
  • Adobe EPUB eBook
  • Kindle Book
  • OverDrive Read
Label
The Defiant Heir, Melissa Caruso, (electronic resource)
Link
Publication
Dimensions
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9780316466882
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
2b7adb11-d45b-4de9-a644-e109d545ede0
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
System details
  • Adobe EPUB eBook
  • Kindle Book
  • OverDrive Read

Library Locations

  • Delaware Main LibraryBorrow it
    84 East Winter Street, Delaware, OH, 43015, US
    40.299672 -83.064923
  • Orange BranchBorrow it
    7171 Gooding Blvd., Delaware, OH, 43015, US
    40.190037 -83.027387
  • Ostrander BranchBorrow it
    75 North Fourth Street, Ostrander, OH, 43061, US
    40.267330 -83.216989
  • Powell BranchBorrow it
    460 South Liberty Street, Powell, OH, 43065, US
    40.149379 -83.073659
Processing Feedback ...