Coverart for item
The Resource Terror in taffeta, Marla Cooper

Terror in taffeta, Marla Cooper

Label
Terror in taffeta
Title
Terror in taffeta
Statement of responsibility
Marla Cooper
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"Wedding planner Kelsey McKenna is just a few hours away from wrapping up her latest job: a destination wedding in the charming, colonial Mexican town of San Miguel de Allende. The reception is all set up, the tequila donkey is waiting outside, and the bride and groom are standing on the altar, pledging their eternal love. But just as the priest is about to pronounce them husband and wife, one of the bridesmaids upstages the couple by collapsing into a floral arrangement. Worst of all, Kelsey discovers that she hasn't just fainted--she's dead. The demanding mother of the bride, Mrs. Abernathy, insists Kelsey not tell the wedding party; she paid for a wedding after all, not a funeral. Losing a bridesmaid is bad enough, but when the bride's sister is arrested for murder, Mrs. Abernathy demands that Kelsey fix the matter at once. And although she's pretty sure investigating a murder isn't in her contract, crossing the well-connected mother of the bride could be a career-killer. Before she can leave Mexico and get back to planning weddings, Kelsey must deal with stubborn detectives, another dead body, and a rekindled romance in this smart, funny cozy debut perfect for fans of Carolyn Haines"--
Member of
Summary
Wedding planner Kelsey McKenna is just a few hours away from wrapping up her latest job: a destination wedding in the charming, colonial Mexican town of San Miguel de Allende. The reception is all set up, the tequila donkey is waiting outside, and the bride and groom are standing on the altar, pledging their eternal love. But just as the priest is about to pronounce them husband and wife, one of the bridesmaids upstages the couple by collapsing into a floral arrangement. Worst of all, Kelsey discovers that she hasn't just fainted-she's dead. The demanding mother of the bride, Mrs. Abernathy, insists Kelsey not tell the wedding party; she paid for a wedding after all, not a funeral. Losing a bridesmaid is bad enough, but when the bride's sister is arrested for murder, Mrs. Abernathy demands that Kelsey fix the matter at once. And although she's pretty sure investigating a murder isn't in her contract, crossing the well-connected mother of the bride could be a career-killer. Before she can leave Mexico and get back to planning weddings, Kelsey must deal with stubborn detectives, another dead body, and a rekindled romance in this smart, funny cozy debut perfect for fans of Carolyn Haines
Tone
Assigning source
Provided by publisher
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10464966
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Cooper, Marla
Dewey number
813
Index
no index present
LC call number
PS3603.O582696
LC item number
T47 2016
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Series statement
Kelsey Mckenna novels
Series volume
0001
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Weddings
  • Murder
  • Murder
  • Mexico
Target audience
general
Label
Terror in taffeta, Marla Cooper
Instantiates
Publication
Note
"A Thomas Dunne book"
Carrier category
volume
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
22 cm.
Edition
First edition.
Extent
viii, 278 p.
Isbn
9781250072566
Isbn Type
: HRD
Lccn
2015043887
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
System control number
  • (OCoLC)908085821
  • (DLC)2758369
Label
Terror in taffeta, Marla Cooper
Publication
Note
"A Thomas Dunne book"
Carrier category
volume
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
22 cm.
Edition
First edition.
Extent
viii, 278 p.
Isbn
9781250072566
Isbn Type
: HRD
Lccn
2015043887
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
System control number
  • (OCoLC)908085821
  • (DLC)2758369

Library Locations

  • Delaware Main LibraryBorrow it
    84 East Winter Street, Delaware, OH, 43015, US
    40.299672 -83.064923
  • Orange BranchBorrow it
    7171 Gooding Blvd., Delaware, OH, 43015, US
    40.190037 -83.027387
  • Ostrander BranchBorrow it
    75 North Fourth Street, Ostrander, OH, 43061, US
    40.267330 -83.216989
  • Powell BranchBorrow it
    460 South Liberty Street, Powell, OH, 43065, US
    40.149379 -83.073659
Processing Feedback ...