Coverart for item
The Resource Sorry for Your Loss, Jessie Ann Foley, (electronic resource)

Sorry for Your Loss, Jessie Ann Foley, (electronic resource)

Label
Sorry for Your Loss
Title
Sorry for Your Loss
Statement of responsibility
Jessie Ann Foley
Creator
Contributor
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
From Printz Honor winner and Morris Award finalist Jessie Ann Foley comes a comitragic YA novel that will appeal to fans of Jandy Nelson and Jeff Zentner. As the youngest of eight, painfully average Pup Flanagan is used to flying under the radar. He's barely passing his classes. His lets his longtime crush walk all over him. And he's in no hurry to decide on a college path. The only person who ever made him think he could be more was his older brother Patrick. But that was before Patrick died suddenly, leaving Pup with a family who won't talk about it and acquaintances who just keep saying, "sorry for your loss." When Pup excels at a photography assignment he thought he'd bomb, things start to come into focus. His dream girl shows her true colors. An unexpected friend exposes Pup to a whole new world, right under his nose. And the photograph that was supposed to show Pup a way out of his grief ultimately reveals someone else who is still stuck in their own. Someone with a secret regret Pup never could have imagined
Summary
An awkward teen, the youngest of eight children, navigates the loss of a sibling throughout a photography assignment that leads him to secrets, opportunities and an unexpected connection.--
Theme
Storyline
Tone
Writing style
Character
Assigning source
Atlas Publishing
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10784095
Cataloging source
BT
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Foley, Jessie Ann
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/minGradeLevel
  • 9
  • 12
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
Overdrive Inc
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Young Adult Fiction
  • Young Adult Literature
Target audience
adolescent
Label
Sorry for Your Loss, Jessie Ann Foley, (electronic resource)
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Dimensions
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9780062571939
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
1a3e8912-a7d6-4c1a-a7af-ff71f36afb04
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
System details
  • Adobe EPUB eBook
  • Kindle Book
  • OverDrive Read
Label
Sorry for Your Loss, Jessie Ann Foley, (electronic resource)
Link
Publication
Dimensions
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9780062571939
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
1a3e8912-a7d6-4c1a-a7af-ff71f36afb04
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
System details
  • Adobe EPUB eBook
  • Kindle Book
  • OverDrive Read

Library Locations

  • Delaware Main LibraryBorrow it
    84 East Winter Street, Delaware, OH, 43015, US
    40.299672 -83.064923
  • Orange BranchBorrow it
    7171 Gooding Blvd., Delaware, OH, 43015, US
    40.190037 -83.027387
  • Ostrander BranchBorrow it
    75 North Fourth Street, Ostrander, OH, 43061, US
    40.267330 -83.216989
  • Powell BranchBorrow it
    460 South Liberty Street, Powell, OH, 43065, US
    40.149379 -83.073659
Processing Feedback ...