Coverart for item
4.3 / 5
The Resource Power down, Ben Coes, (overdrive ebook)

Power down, Ben Coes, (overdrive ebook)

Label
Power down
Title
Power down
Statement of responsibility
Ben Coes
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
The first wave of terrorist attacks against America's energy-producing capacity runs afoul of oil rig crew chief Dewey Andreas, a former special forces officer. As Dewey hunts down those responsible for the attacks he comes closer and closer to sleeper agent Alexander Fortuna, who is poised to set off the final assault
Related
Member of
Title
Power down
Creator
Summary
When terrorists destroy a major North American hydroelectric dam and a huge off-shore oil field, former Army ranger and Delta Dewey Andreas draws on his extensive background to foil the efforts of a corrupt agent to trigger a second set of attacks
Subject
Member of
Genre
Story line
Pace
Tone
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
368062
Cataloging source
TEFOD
Dewey number
813.6.
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
Nature of contents
dictionaries
Series statement
A Dewey Andreas Novel
Series volume
[bk. 1]
Target audience
adult
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/titleStatement
Ben Coes
Label
Power Down
Link
Publication
Copyright
Note
  • "A novel"--Dust jacket
  • "Excerpt from Coup D'Etat copyright c2011 by Ben Coes"--Title page verso
Overdrive ID
ebb7ae97-5b0c-4e65-a021-537b641d3d48
Thumbnail
https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/2390-1/{EBB7AE97-5B0C-4E65-A021-537B641D3D48}Img200.jpg
Coverart
https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/2390-1/{EBB7AE97-5B0C-4E65-A021-537B641D3D48}Img100.jpg
Short Desc
<p><b><i>Introducing a major new thriller writer&#8212;in the vein of Vince Flynn and Brad Thor&#8212;and an electrifying character, Dewey Andreas.</i></b></p><p><br></p><p><br>A major North American hydroelectric dam is blown up and the largest off-shore oil field in this hemisphere is destroyed in a brutal, coordinated terrorist attack. But there was one factor that the terrorists didn't take into account when they struck the Capitana platform off the coast of Colombia&#8212;slaughtering much of the crew and blowing up the platform&#8212;and that was the Capitana crew chief Dewey Andreas. Dewey, former Army Ranger and Delta, survives the attack, rescuing as many of his men as possible. But the battle has just begun. </p><p><br>While the intelligence and law enforcement agencies scramble to untangle these events and find the people responsible, the mysterious figure of Alexander Fortuna&#8212;an agent embedded into the highest levels of American society and business&#8212;sets...
Description
<P><I>Introducing a major new thriller writer&#8212;in the vein of Vince Flynn and Brad Thor&#8212;and an electrifying character, Dewey Andreas.</I></P><P>A major North American hydroelectric dam is blown up and the largest off-shore oil field in this hemisphere is destroyed in a brutal, coordinated terrorist attack. But there was one factor that the terrorists didn't take into account when they struck the Capitana platform off the coast of Colombia&#8212;slaughtering much of the crew and blowing up the platform&#8212;and that was the Capitana crew chief Dewey Andreas. Dewey, former Army Ranger and Delta, survives the attack, rescuing as many of his men as possible. But the battle has just begun. <P>While the intelligence and law enforcement agencies scramble to untangle these events and find the people responsible, the mysterious figure of Alexander Fortuna&#8212;an agent embedded into the highest levels of American society and business&#8212;sets into play the second stage of these long-planned attacks. The only fly in the ointment is Dewey Andreas&#8212;who is using all his long-dormant skills to fight his way off the platform, then out of Colombia and back to the U.S., following the trail of terrorists and operatives sent to stop him. <I>Power Down</I> is a gripping, compelling debut thriller from Ben Coes, a powerful new author, an amazing talent certain to join the ranks of the genre's finest writers.
Sample
https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=EBB7AE97-5B0C-4E65-A021-537B641D3D48&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
Popularity
824
Rating
4.3
Media Type
eBook
Antecedent source
unknown
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Color
multicolored
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Control code
ocn861613250
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/crossRefId
513163
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource (624 pages)
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/ikey
9781429948531
Isbn
9781429948531
Isbn Type
(electronic bk.)
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
c
Publisher number
EB00096471
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePartial
True
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
remote
System control number
(OCoLC)861613250

Library Locations

  • Delaware Main LibraryBorrow it
    84 East Winter Street, Delaware, OH, 43015
    40.299672 -83.064923
  • Orange BranchBorrow it
    7171 Gooding Blvd., Delaware, OH, 43015
    40.190037 -83.027387
  • Ostrander BranchBorrow it
    75 North Fourth Street, Ostrander, OH, 43061
    40.267330 -83.216989
  • Powell BranchBorrow it
    460 South Liberty Street, Powell, OH, 43065
    40.149379 -83.073659
Processing Feedback ...