Coverart for item
The Resource Overwatch, Matthew Betley, (electronic resource)

Overwatch, Matthew Betley, (electronic resource)

Label
Overwatch
Title
Overwatch
Statement of responsibility
Matthew Betley
Creator
Contributor
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"A former Marine himself, Betley proves himself an able heir to the throne held by the likes of Brad Thor and the late, great Vince Flynn....Not to be missed" ( The Providence Journal). When Logan West impulsively answers a dead man's ringing phone, he triggers a global race against the clock to track down an unknown organization searching for an Iraqi artifact that is central to a planned attack in the Middle East—one that will draw the United States into a major conflict with Iran. Logan, a former Marine officer, is quickly contracted as a "consultant" to assist the FBI as part of a special task force bent on stopping the shadowy operatives, whatever the cost. The battles are nonstop, from the plains of the Midwest, to mansions in northern Mexico, to the war-torn Al-Anbar province, pitting an international team against trained mercenaries employed by the world's largest private security contractor...whose owner has a personal vendetta against the US government. Meanwhile, Logan is battling his own demons, especially the trauma of the ambush that his Force Recon unit suffered at an insurgent torture compound in Fallujah in 2004, which threatens to destroy everything he holds dear. With high-stakes and fully-realized characters, Overwatch is a thriller unlike any you've read before: deftly plotted, up-to-the-minute, and impossible to put down
Member of
Summary
An electrifying new thriller series for readers who love Vince Flynn and Brad Thor! Former Marine officer Matthew Betley introduces fearless soldier Logan West in this action-packed, globe-trotting, edge-of-your-seat debut
Storyline
Tone
Writing style
Character
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10465009
Cataloging source
BT
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Betley, Matthew
Dewey number
813
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
Overdrive Inc
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Series statement
Logan West novels
Series volume
0001
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Fantasy
  • Fiction
  • Suspense
Target audience
adult
Label
Overwatch, Matthew Betley, (electronic resource)
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Dimensions
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9781476799247
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
62e37e2c-c70e-4fb6-8bb9-2e9fe5ec703a
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
System details
  • Adobe EPUB eBook
  • Kindle Book
  • OverDrive Read
Label
Overwatch, Matthew Betley, (electronic resource)
Link
Publication
Dimensions
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9781476799247
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
62e37e2c-c70e-4fb6-8bb9-2e9fe5ec703a
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
System details
  • Adobe EPUB eBook
  • Kindle Book
  • OverDrive Read

Library Locations

  • Delaware Main LibraryBorrow it
    84 East Winter Street, Delaware, OH, 43015, US
    40.299672 -83.064923
  • Orange BranchBorrow it
    7171 Gooding Blvd., Delaware, OH, 43015, US
    40.190037 -83.027387
  • Ostrander BranchBorrow it
    75 North Fourth Street, Ostrander, OH, 43061, US
    40.267330 -83.216989
  • Powell BranchBorrow it
    460 South Liberty Street, Powell, OH, 43065, US
    40.149379 -83.073659
Processing Feedback ...