Coverart for item
The Resource Kilt in Scotland, Patience Griffin, (electronic resource)

Kilt in Scotland, Patience Griffin, (electronic resource)

Label
Kilt in Scotland
Title
Kilt in Scotland
Statement of responsibility
Patience Griffin
Creator
Contributor
Subject
Language
eng
Summary
**From a double RITA® Finalist and an award-winning author The Kilts & Quilts saga continues with more than stitching and a love match. This time it's mystery and murder... In Scotland, the Gandiegow quilters are in an uproar when their favorite fictional quilters—the Buttermilk Guild—are killed off by a best-selling mystery author. Diana McKellen is called in by the publisher to fix this PR nightmare. It's said, there's no such thing as bad publicity, but Diana questions this long-standing notion when an editor is murdered at a book signing. Detective Chief Inspector Rory Crannach has been called in to investigate. He has to interview all the suspects closely...including Diana McKellen. He finds it perplexing that he's drawn to her, especially since Diana wants nothing to do with him. Her own father was an NYPD detective, who died in the line of duty. She has vowed to never make the same mistake her mother made...falling for a man of the law. Despite Diana's resolve, sparks fly between her and DCI Crannach. As the body count rises, they are both on the case to find the killer. But the path to the truth takes twists and turns, putting them both in mortal danger. Good thing the quilters of Gandiegow are there to help. To save the day, Rory and Diana must accept that love—in all its many shapes and forms—just might hold the answer. *** Fans of Jill Shalvis, Janet Chapman, RaeAnne Thayne, JoAnn Ross, Robin Carr, Susan Mallery, and Susan Elizabeth Phillips will enjoy Patience Griffin's novels. Praise for the Kilts and Quilts series: "Griffin's lyrical and moving debut marks her as a most talented newcomer to the romance genre." —Publishers Weekly Starred Review
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Griffin, Patience
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
Overdrive Inc
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Fiction
  • Mystery
  • Romance
Label
Kilt in Scotland, Patience Griffin, (electronic resource)
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Dimensions
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9781732068452
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
9715909b-5712-4b04-a99b-b8ca38662cad
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
System details
  • Adobe EPUB eBook
  • Kindle Book
  • OverDrive Read
Label
Kilt in Scotland, Patience Griffin, (electronic resource)
Link
Publication
Dimensions
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9781732068452
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
9715909b-5712-4b04-a99b-b8ca38662cad
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
System details
  • Adobe EPUB eBook
  • Kindle Book
  • OverDrive Read

Library Locations

  • Delaware County District LibraryBorrow it
    84 East Winter Street, Delaware, OH, 43015, US
    40.299672 -83.064923
  • Orange BranchBorrow it
    7171 Gooding Blvd., Delaware, OH, 43015, US
    40.190037 -83.027387
  • Ostrander BranchBorrow it
    75 North Fourth Street, Ostrander, OH, 43061, US
    40.267330 -83.216989
  • Powell BranchBorrow it
    460 South Liberty Street, Powell, OH, 43065, US
    40.149379 -83.073659
Processing Feedback ...