Coverart for item
The Resource It all comes down to this, by Karen English, (overdrive ebook)

It all comes down to this, by Karen English, (overdrive ebook)

Label
It all comes down to this
Title
It all comes down to this
Statement of responsibility
by Karen English
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
Perfect for fans of Glory Be, this charming middle grade coming-of-age novel set in Los Angeles in the summer of 1965 is narrated by Sophie, a precocious, sheltered twelve-year-old. But when her family becomes the first African Americans to move into their upper middle-class neighborhood and riots erupt in nearby Watts, she learns that life-and her own place in it-is a lot more complicated than it had seemed
Summary
"In the summer of 1965, Sophie's family becomes the first African Americans to move into their upper middle-class neighborhood in Los Angeles. When riots erupt in nearby Watts, she learns that life and her own place in it are a lot more complicated than they had seemed"--
Storyline
Tone
Writing style
Character
Award
School Library Journal Best Books, 2017
Assigning source
Provided by publisher
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10567366
Cataloging source
YDX
Dewey number
[Fic]
Index
no index present
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/lexile
680
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/minGradeLevel
  • 5
  • 8
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://bibfra.me/vocab/lite/related_authorities
-HTdmzNDZHo
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Target audience
pre adolescent
Label
It all comes down to this, by Karen English, (overdrive ebook)
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Contents
Chapter 1. Mrs. Baylor -- Chapter 2. Lily -- Chapter 3. The Bakers -- Chapter 4. The rest of Saturday -- Chapter 5. She got it! -- Chapter 6. Mrs. Baylor's room -- Chapter 7. The Mansfields -- Chapter 8. Transfiguration -- Chapter 9. Marcia Stevens -- Chapter 10. Don't pass this way -- Chapter 11. The beginning -- Chapter 12. Tennis -- Chapter 13. Suspicion -- Chapter 14. China cup -- Chapter 15. Recital -- Chapter 16. Once a little girl (and before that, a baby) -- Chapter 17. Beach -- Chapter 18. Something that happens -- Chapter 19. Letter -- Chapter 20. Auditions -- Chapter 21. Peach preserves -- Chapter 22. It all comes down to this -- Chapter 23. Watts rebellion -- Chapter 24. Where's Nathan? -- Chapter 25. Nathan's words -- Chapter 26. The La Brea Tar Pits -- Chapter 27. Really over -- Chapter 28. Another Sunday -- Chapter 29. So long, Lily
Control code
ocn991708181
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource.
Form of item
online
Isbn
9781328695710
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
c
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
c3a24e62-c3a0-45df-ae3c-7eefa286ce1d
Specific material designation
remote
System control number
(OCoLC)991708181
Label
It all comes down to this, by Karen English, (overdrive ebook)
Link
Publication
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Contents
Chapter 1. Mrs. Baylor -- Chapter 2. Lily -- Chapter 3. The Bakers -- Chapter 4. The rest of Saturday -- Chapter 5. She got it! -- Chapter 6. Mrs. Baylor's room -- Chapter 7. The Mansfields -- Chapter 8. Transfiguration -- Chapter 9. Marcia Stevens -- Chapter 10. Don't pass this way -- Chapter 11. The beginning -- Chapter 12. Tennis -- Chapter 13. Suspicion -- Chapter 14. China cup -- Chapter 15. Recital -- Chapter 16. Once a little girl (and before that, a baby) -- Chapter 17. Beach -- Chapter 18. Something that happens -- Chapter 19. Letter -- Chapter 20. Auditions -- Chapter 21. Peach preserves -- Chapter 22. It all comes down to this -- Chapter 23. Watts rebellion -- Chapter 24. Where's Nathan? -- Chapter 25. Nathan's words -- Chapter 26. The La Brea Tar Pits -- Chapter 27. Really over -- Chapter 28. Another Sunday -- Chapter 29. So long, Lily
Control code
ocn991708181
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource.
Form of item
online
Isbn
9781328695710
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
c
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
c3a24e62-c3a0-45df-ae3c-7eefa286ce1d
Specific material designation
remote
System control number
(OCoLC)991708181

Subject

Genre

Included in

Library Locations

  • Delaware Main LibraryBorrow it
    84 East Winter Street, Delaware, OH, 43015
    40.299672 -83.064923
  • Orange BranchBorrow it
    7171 Gooding Blvd., Delaware, OH, 43015
    40.190037 -83.027387
  • Ostrander BranchBorrow it
    75 North Fourth Street, Ostrander, OH, 43061
    40.267330 -83.216989
  • Powell BranchBorrow it
    460 South Liberty Street, Powell, OH, 43065
    40.149379 -83.073659
Processing Feedback ...