Coverart for item
The Resource I liked my life, Abby Fabiaschi

I liked my life, Abby Fabiaschi

Label
I liked my life
Title
I liked my life
Statement of responsibility
Abby Fabiaschi
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
  • "An emotional journey of love, loss, healing, and redemption. I rooted for every character."--Lisa See, New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of Snow Flower and The Secret Fan. "I Liked My Life is a treasure of a novel. Warm-hearted and clever, the story will keep you reading until the final delicious revelation." -- Diane Chamberlain, New York Times and USA Today bestselling author. "Warm and hopeful, this marvelous debut stands next to novels from Catherine McKenzie and Carolyn Parkhurst." -- Booklist (starred). In the tradition of Jodi Picoult and Where'd You Go, Bernadette? comes a story from debut author Abby Fabiaschi that is "as absorbing as it is illuminating, and as witty as it is heartbreaking." Maddy is a devoted stay-at-home wife and mother, host of excellent parties, giver of thoughtful gifts, and bestower of a searingly perceptive piece of advice or two. She is the cornerstone of her family, a true matriarch ... until she commits suicide, leaving her husband Brady and teenage daughter Eve heartbroken and reeling, wondering what happened. How could the exuberant, exacting woman they loved disappear so abruptly, seemingly without reason, from their lives? How they can possibly continue without her? As they sift through details of her last days, trying to understand the woman they thought they knew, Brady and Eve are forced to come to terms with unsettling truths. Maddy, however, isn't ready to leave her family forever. Watching from beyond, she tries to find the perfect replacement for herself. Along comes Rory: pretty, caring, and spontaneous, with just the right bit of edge ... but who also harbors a tragedy of her own. Will the mystery of Maddy ever come to rest? And can her family make peace with their history and begin to heal? "--
  • "Maddy was a loving, devoted stay-at-home mother ... until she committed suicide, which left her husband Brady and her teenage daughter Eve heartbroken and reeling, wondering how they can possibly continue without her. Maddy, however, isn't quite done with them. In an attempt to fulfill her family's needs, Maddy watches and meddles from beyond the grave, determined to find the perfect wife and mother to replace herself and heal her family. That's when she finds Rory: a free-spirited schoolteacher, who Maddy maneuvers into Eve's confidences, but who turns out to be harboring a tragedy of her own. In a story both deeply moving and charming, with the domestic insight of Jodi Picoult, I Liked My Life from debut author Abby Fabiaschi is a mother's final blessing for a family learning to live again"--
Summary
"Maddy was a loving, devoted stay-at-home mother . . . until she committed suicide, which left her husband Brady and her teenage daughter Eve heartbroken and reeling, wondering how they can possibly continue without her. Maddy, however, isn't quite donewith them. In an attempt to fulfill her family's needs, Maddy watches and meddles from beyond the grave, determined to find the perfect wife and mother to replace herself and heal her family. That's when she finds Rory: a free-spirited schoolteacher, whoMaddy maneuvers into Eve's confidences, but who turns out to be harboring a tragedy of her own. In a story both deeply moving and charming, with the domestic insight of Jodi Picoult, I Liked My Life from debut author Abby Fabiaschi is a mother's final blessing for a family learning to live again"--
Theme
Storyline
Tone
Character
Assigning source
  • Provided by publisher
  • Provided by publisher
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10541405
Cataloging source
TEFOD
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Fabiaschi, Abby
Dewey number
813/.6
Index
no index present
LC call number
PS3606.A2438
LC item number
I4 2017eb
Literary form
fiction
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Suicide victims
  • Families
  • Fiction
  • Fiction
  • Literature
Target audience
adult
Label
I liked my life, Abby Fabiaschi
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Antecedent source
unknown
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
multicolored
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
unknown
Edition
First edition.
Extent
1 online resource (262 pages)
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9781250084880
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
edf9b037-6796-49db-ac23-3781428a8b72
Publisher number
EB00679661
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
remote
System control number
  • 2257984
  • (OCoLC)971130440
  • ocn971130440
  • 2257984
Label
I liked my life, Abby Fabiaschi
Link
Publication
Copyright
Antecedent source
unknown
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
multicolored
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
unknown
Edition
First edition.
Extent
1 online resource (262 pages)
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9781250084880
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
edf9b037-6796-49db-ac23-3781428a8b72
Publisher number
EB00679661
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
remote
System control number
  • 2257984
  • (OCoLC)971130440
  • ocn971130440
  • 2257984

Library Locations

  • Delaware Main LibraryBorrow it
    84 East Winter Street, Delaware, OH, 43015, US
    40.299672 -83.064923
  • Orange BranchBorrow it
    7171 Gooding Blvd., Delaware, OH, 43015, US
    40.190037 -83.027387
  • Ostrander BranchBorrow it
    75 North Fourth Street, Ostrander, OH, 43061, US
    40.267330 -83.216989
  • Powell BranchBorrow it
    460 South Liberty Street, Powell, OH, 43065, US
    40.149379 -83.073659
Processing Feedback ...