Coverart for item
The Resource Efrén divided : a novel, by Ernesto Cisneros

Efrén divided : a novel, by Ernesto Cisneros

Label
Efrén divided : a novel
Title
Efrén divided
Title remainder
a novel
Statement of responsibility
by Ernesto Cisneros
Creator
Contributor
Author
Narrator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
Efrén Divided is a not-to-be-missed debut middle grade novel for readers who love Front Desk or Merci Suarez Changes Gears--or for anyone working toward a more loving world--about family, friendship, and tearing down the walls being built between us. Efrén Nava's Ama is his Superwoman--or Soperwoman, named after the delicious Mexican sopes his mother often prepares. Both Ama and Apa work hard all day to provide for the family, making sure Efrén and his younger siblings Max and Mia feel safe and loved. But Efrén worries about his parents; although he's American-born, his parents are undocumented. His worst nightmare comes true one day when Ama doesn't return from work and is deported across the border to Tijuana, México. Now more than ever, Efrén must channel his inner Soperboy to help take care of and try to reunite his family
Accompanying matter
technical information on music
Cataloging source
TEFOD
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Cisneros, Ernesto
Dewey number
[Fic]
Form of composition
not applicable
Format of music
not applicable
LC call number
PZ7.1.C568
Literary text for sound recordings
fiction
Music parts
not applicable
PerformerNote
Read by Anthony Rey Perez
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
Perez, Anthony Rey
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Deportation
  • Illegal aliens
  • Schools
  • Brothers and sisters
  • Twins
  • Mexican Americans
  • JUVENILE FICTION
  • Brothers and sisters
  • Deportation
  • Illegal aliens
  • Mexican Americans
  • Schools
  • Twins
Target audience
juvenile
Transposition and arrangement
not applicable
Label
Efrén divided : a novel, by Ernesto Cisneros
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Content category
spoken word
Content type code
  • spw
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
1 online resource (1 audio file (04 hr., 35 min., 58 sec.))
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9780062971852
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
unknown
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
d32fd962-cdf9-4f38-86ef-8cbfba984588
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
other
System control number
  • (OCoLC)1149147773
  • on1149147773
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable
Label
Efrén divided : a novel, by Ernesto Cisneros
Link
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Content category
spoken word
Content type code
  • spw
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
1 online resource (1 audio file (04 hr., 35 min., 58 sec.))
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9780062971852
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
unknown
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
d32fd962-cdf9-4f38-86ef-8cbfba984588
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
other
System control number
  • (OCoLC)1149147773
  • on1149147773
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable

Library Locations

  • Delaware County District LibraryBorrow it
    84 East Winter Street, Delaware, OH, 43015, US
    40.299672 -83.064923
  • Orange BranchBorrow it
    7171 Gooding Blvd., Delaware, OH, 43015, US
    40.190037 -83.027387
  • Ostrander BranchBorrow it
    75 North Fourth Street, Ostrander, OH, 43061, US
    40.267330 -83.216989
  • Powell BranchBorrow it
    460 South Liberty Street, Powell, OH, 43065, US
    40.149379 -83.073659
Processing Feedback ...