Coverart for item
The Resource Death and Daisies, Amanda Flower, (electronic resource)

Death and Daisies, Amanda Flower, (electronic resource)

Label
Death and Daisies
Title
Death and Daisies
Statement of responsibility
Amanda Flower
Title variation
Death & daisies
Creator
Contributor
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
National bestselling author Amanda Flower returns with her second floral Magic Garden mystery, perfect for readers of Paige Shelton and Sheila Connolly. Florist Fiona Knox left behind her gloomy life for a magical garden in Scotland, but a murder on her shop's opening day spells doom. Fiona Knox thought she was pulling her life back together when she inherited her godfather's cottage in Duncreigan, Scotland—complete with a magical walled garden. But the erstwhile Tennessee flower shop owner promptly found herself puddle boot-deep in danger when she found a dead body among the glimmering blossoms. One police investigation later (made a trifle less unpleasant by the presence of handsome Chief Inspector Neil Craig), and Fiona's life is getting back on a steady, though bewitched, track. Her sister Isla has just moved in with her, and the grand opening of her new spellbound venture, the Climbing Rose Flower Shop in Aberdeenshire, is imminent. But dark, ensorcelled clouds are gathering to douse Fiona's newly sunny outlook. First, imperious parish minister Quaid MacCullen makes it undeniably clear that he would be happy to send Fiona back to Tennessee. Then, a horrific lightning storm, rife with terribly omen, threatens to tear apart the elderly cottage and sends Fi and Isla cowering under their beds. The storm passes, but then, Fi is called away from the Climbing Rose's opening soiree when Kipling, the tiny village's weak-kneed volunteer police chief, finds a dead body on the beach. The body proves difficult to identify, but Kipling is certain it's that of the parish minister. Which makes Fiona, MacCullen's new nemesis, a suspect. And what's worse, Isla has seemed bewitched as of late...did she do something unspeakable to protect her sister? The last thing Fiona wanted to do was play detective again. But now, the rosy future she'd envisioned is going to seed, and if she and Craig can't clear her name, her idyllic life will wilt away in Death and Daisies , national bestselling author Amanda Flower's second enchanting Magic Garden mystery
Member of
Summary
Florist Fiona Knox left behind her gloomy life for a magical garden in Scotland, but a murder on her shop’s opening day spells doom
Theme
Storyline
Tone
Writing style
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10739087
Cataloging source
BT
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Flower, Amanda
Dewey number
813
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
Overdrive Inc
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Series statement
Magic garden novels
Series volume
0002
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Fiction
  • Mystery
Target audience
adult
http://bibfra.me/vocab/lite/titleRemainder
a Magic Garden mystery
Label
Death and Daisies, Amanda Flower, (electronic resource)
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Dimensions
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9781683317821
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
1eb59c07-b2e5-41d3-be6a-799f492989eb
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
System details
  • Adobe EPUB eBook
  • OverDrive Read
Label
Death and Daisies, Amanda Flower, (electronic resource)
Link
Publication
Dimensions
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9781683317821
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
1eb59c07-b2e5-41d3-be6a-799f492989eb
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
System details
  • Adobe EPUB eBook
  • OverDrive Read

Library Locations

  • Delaware Main LibraryBorrow it
    84 East Winter Street, Delaware, OH, 43015, US
    40.299672 -83.064923
  • Orange BranchBorrow it
    7171 Gooding Blvd., Delaware, OH, 43015, US
    40.190037 -83.027387
  • Ostrander BranchBorrow it
    75 North Fourth Street, Ostrander, OH, 43061, US
    40.267330 -83.216989
  • Powell BranchBorrow it
    460 South Liberty Street, Powell, OH, 43065, US
    40.149379 -83.073659
Processing Feedback ...