Coverart for item
The Resource Damage Done, Amanda Panitch, (electronic resource)

Damage Done, Amanda Panitch, (electronic resource)

Label
Damage Done
Title
Damage Done
Statement of responsibility
Amanda Panitch
Creator
Contributor
Subject
Language
eng
Summary
"In the vein of E. Lockhart's We Were Liars and Gillian Flynn's Gone Girl , Panitch's novel delivers a heart-pounding, emotionally charged story." — SLJ 22 minutes separate Julia Vann's before and after. Before: Julia had a twin brother, a boyfriend, and a best friend. After: She has a new identity, a new hometown, and memories of those twenty-two minutes that refuse to come into focus. At least, that's what she tells the police. Now that she's Lucy Black, she's able to begin again. And her fresh start has attracted the attention of one of the hottest guys in school, a boy who will do anything to protect her. But when someone much more dangerous also takes notice, Lucy's forced to confront the dark secrets she thought were safely left behind. One thing is clear: The damage done can never be erased. It's only just beginning. . . . In this deliciously twisted contemporary thriller, family can be a real killer. For fans of We Were Liars and readers who love unique multiple perspectives that leave clues like breadcrumbs until they reach the stunning conclusion. "The closest we're going to get to a YA Gone Girl . . . . I was shocked and delightfully appalled by the twist and what followed. (Just read it; it's disturbingly wonderful, especially for YA.)" — Entertainment Weekly "Teen fans of Gillian Flynn and James Patterson will embrace Damage Done and clamor for more." — Booklist "Exceedingly clever and surprisingly unsettling, Damage Done is an unforgettable read." —Melissa Marr, New York Times bestselling author of Made for You "In her incredible debut novel, Amanda Panitch leaves you on the edge of your seat. Prepare to be stunned. Prepare to be torn apart. " —Roxane Gay, New York Times bestselling author of Bad Feminist " A real page-turner. . . . Nothing can prepare readers for its bombshell ending." — New York Daily News "A brilliant thriller. Gillian Flynn for the YA set." —Amy Christine Parker, author of Gated "If you're a fan of shows like Pretty Little Liars or Revenge , give this book a try." —Bustle.com From the Hardcover edition
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Panitch, Amanda
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
Overdrive Inc
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Romance
  • Suspense
  • Thriller
  • Young Adult Fiction
Label
Damage Done, Amanda Panitch, (electronic resource)
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Dimensions
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9780553507508
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
3c8c568d-bc9b-43ba-8cc3-379310e173e0
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
System details
  • Adobe EPUB eBook
  • Kindle Book
  • OverDrive Read
Label
Damage Done, Amanda Panitch, (electronic resource)
Link
Publication
Dimensions
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9780553507508
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
3c8c568d-bc9b-43ba-8cc3-379310e173e0
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
System details
  • Adobe EPUB eBook
  • Kindle Book
  • OverDrive Read

Library Locations

  • Delaware County District LibraryBorrow it
    84 East Winter Street, Delaware, OH, 43015, US
    40.299672 -83.064923
  • Orange BranchBorrow it
    7171 Gooding Blvd., Delaware, OH, 43015, US
    40.190037 -83.027387
  • Ostrander BranchBorrow it
    75 North Fourth Street, Ostrander, OH, 43061, US
    40.267330 -83.216989
  • Powell BranchBorrow it
    460 South Liberty Street, Powell, OH, 43065, US
    40.149379 -83.073659
Processing Feedback ...