Coverart for item
The Resource Cat Got Your Crown, Julie Chase, (electronic resource)

Cat Got Your Crown, Julie Chase, (electronic resource)

Label
Cat Got Your Crown
Title
Cat Got Your Crown
Statement of responsibility
Julie Chase
Creator
Contributor
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
Julie Chase is back with her fourth delightful Kitty Couture mystery, perfect for fans of Rita Mae Brown and Blaize Clement. With a pet pageant around the corner and a killer unleashed, Lacy will have to collar the culprit before the claws come out. Lacy Marie Crocker can hardly believe it's been a year since her return home to New Orleans. There hasn't been a dull moment since opening her pet boutique last summer, and thanks to the popularity of Lacy's organic pet treats, and the arrival of the National Pet Pageant, Lacy desperately needs some help before she is overrun by the demand for pupcakes and crinolines. The entire Garden District seems to be counting the minutes until opening night of the pet pageant and everything is going spectacularly until Viktor Petrov, the pageant emcee takes a spill from the balcony during dress rehearsal. All signs points to murder and homicide detective Jack Oliver sets his eyes on Eva Little, one of Lacy's committee sisters and the only other person on the balcony at the time of the fall, as the killer. But when it comes out that Viktor was notoriously rude, the doors blow wide open with potential suspects who could've wanted him dead. Lacy's determined to find the killer and exonerate Eva, but when Lacy receives a mysterious warning—a plush kitty from Lacy's shop with its mouth crudely stitched over—it's clear that she's been found first. Full with killer recipes for your pet, Cat Got Your Crown is Julie Chase's uproarious fourth Kitty Couture mystery
Member of
Summary
With a pet pageant around the corner and a killer unleashed, Lacy will have to collar the culprit before the claws come out
Storyline
Tone
Writing style
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10760210
Cataloging source
BT
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Chase, Julie
Dewey number
813
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
Overdrive Inc
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Series statement
Kitty couture mysteries
Series volume
0004
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Fiction
  • Mystery
Target audience
adult
Label
Cat Got Your Crown, Julie Chase, (electronic resource)
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Dimensions
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9781683319573
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
3752ea51-336b-418e-90d7-73acc503ebad
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
System details
  • Adobe EPUB eBook
  • OverDrive Read
Label
Cat Got Your Crown, Julie Chase, (electronic resource)
Link
Publication
Dimensions
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9781683319573
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
3752ea51-336b-418e-90d7-73acc503ebad
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
System details
  • Adobe EPUB eBook
  • OverDrive Read

Library Locations

  • Delaware Main LibraryBorrow it
    84 East Winter Street, Delaware, OH, 43015, US
    40.299672 -83.064923
  • Orange BranchBorrow it
    7171 Gooding Blvd., Delaware, OH, 43015, US
    40.190037 -83.027387
  • Ostrander BranchBorrow it
    75 North Fourth Street, Ostrander, OH, 43061, US
    40.267330 -83.216989
  • Powell BranchBorrow it
    460 South Liberty Street, Powell, OH, 43065, US
    40.149379 -83.073659
Processing Feedback ...