Coverart for item
The Resource Big bad cowboy, Carly Bloom

Big bad cowboy, Carly Bloom

Label
Big bad cowboy
Title
Big bad cowboy
Statement of responsibility
Carly Bloom
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"After one too many heartbreaks, Travis Blake hung up his cowboy hat and put Big Verde, Texas, behind him. But when he gets the call that his young nephew needs him, he knows he has to return home. His plan is to sell the family ranch and hightail it back to Austin, but there's a small problem: the one person who stands in his way is the one person he can't resist. Maggie is pretty sure she hates Travis Blake. He's irritating, he's destroying her business, and . . . and he's just so frickin' attractive. But when they're forced to work together, Maggie discovers that the Most Annoying Man in the World is more than he seems. He's sweet with his nephew, he helps out in the community, and he makes her heart flutter. Maggie doesn't want to risk everything on a man who wants to leave, but what if she can convince this wayward cowboy to stay?"--
Member of
Summary
For fans of Lori Wilde and Carolyn Brown, this new western romance series from a Forever debut author is about a no-strings cowboy fling with a fairy tale twist
Theme
Tone
Writing style
Assigning source
Back cover
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10738612
Cataloging source
NjBwBT
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Bloom, Carly
Dewey number
813
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Series statement
Once upon a time in Texas novel
Series volume
1
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Landscape architects
  • Veterans
  • Man-woman relationships
  • Texas
Target audience
general
Label
Big bad cowboy, Carly Bloom
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Content category
text
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Dimensions
18 cm.
Edition
First edition.
Extent
viii, 353 pages
Isbn
9781538763438
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
System control number
(OCoLC)1057477698
Label
Big bad cowboy, Carly Bloom
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Content category
text
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Dimensions
18 cm.
Edition
First edition.
Extent
viii, 353 pages
Isbn
9781538763438
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
System control number
(OCoLC)1057477698

Library Locations

  • Delaware Main LibraryBorrow it
    84 East Winter Street, Delaware, OH, 43015, US
    40.299672 -83.064923
  • Orange BranchBorrow it
    7171 Gooding Blvd., Delaware, OH, 43015, US
    40.190037 -83.027387
  • Ostrander BranchBorrow it
    75 North Fourth Street, Ostrander, OH, 43061, US
    40.267330 -83.216989
  • Powell BranchBorrow it
    460 South Liberty Street, Powell, OH, 43065, US
    40.149379 -83.073659
Processing Feedback ...