Coverart for item
The Resource Any Second, Kevin Emerson, (electronic resource)

Any Second, Kevin Emerson, (electronic resource)

Label
Any Second
Title
Any Second
Statement of responsibility
Kevin Emerson
Creator
Contributor
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
Marieke Nijkamp's This is Where it Ends meets Kathleen Glasgow's Girl in Pieces in a gripping novel that explores the depths of trauma and the strength it takes to rise again. Perfect for readers of Ellen Hopkins . Five years after being kidnapped, Elian's captor sends him into the mall—with a bomb strapped to his chest. Across the mall is Maya, a girl whose crippling anxiety holds her prisoner in its own way. Whether it's chance or fate, Maya keeps Eli from ending them all. And now nothing is the same. Drawn together by their dark pasts, Maya and Eli know it takes only seconds for their entire worlds to change. But time will tell if meeting each other will change them for better or worse
Summary
Kidnapped, abused, and brainwashed for five years, Elian is stopped in his mission to bomb a mall by Maya, who has crippling anxiety, and neither one will ever be the same again
Theme
Storyline
Tone
Writing style
Character
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10746796
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Emerson, Kevin
Index
no index present
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/lexile
580
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/minGradeLevel
  • 10
  • 12
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
Overdrive Inc
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Young Adult Fiction
  • Young Adult Literature
Target audience
adolescent
Label
Any Second, Kevin Emerson, (electronic resource)
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Dimensions
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9780553534849
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
fad625d0-07ac-43b3-b33e-058aa464f4f9
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
System details
  • Adobe EPUB eBook
  • Kindle Book
  • OverDrive Read
Label
Any Second, Kevin Emerson, (electronic resource)
Link
Publication
Dimensions
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9780553534849
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
fad625d0-07ac-43b3-b33e-058aa464f4f9
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
System details
  • Adobe EPUB eBook
  • Kindle Book
  • OverDrive Read

Library Locations

  • Delaware Main LibraryBorrow it
    84 East Winter Street, Delaware, OH, 43015, US
    40.299672 -83.064923
  • Orange BranchBorrow it
    7171 Gooding Blvd., Delaware, OH, 43015, US
    40.190037 -83.027387
  • Ostrander BranchBorrow it
    75 North Fourth Street, Ostrander, OH, 43061, US
    40.267330 -83.216989
  • Powell BranchBorrow it
    460 South Liberty Street, Powell, OH, 43065, US
    40.149379 -83.073659
Processing Feedback ...