Coverart for item
The Resource A Crime of Passion Fruit, Ellie Alexander, (electronic resource)

A Crime of Passion Fruit, Ellie Alexander, (electronic resource)

Label
A Crime of Passion Fruit
Title
A Crime of Passion Fruit
Statement of responsibility
Ellie Alexander
Creator
Contributor
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
Torte—everybody's favorite small-town family bakeshop—is headed for the high seas, where murder is about to make a splash. . . Jules Capshaw is trying to keep her cool as Torte gets set to make its transformation from quaint, local confectionary café to royal pastry palace. Meanwhile, Jules's estranged husband Carlos is making a desperate plea for her to come aboard his cruise ship and dazzle everyone with her signature sweets. She may be skeptical about returning to her former nautical life with Carlos but Jules can't resist an all-expense-paid trip, either. If only she knew that a dead body would find its way onto the itinerary . . "A warm and inviting atmosphere, friendly and likable main characters, and a nasty murder mystery to solve!" — Fresh Fiction Now, instead of enjoying tropical drinks on deck between whipping up batches of sea-salted chocolates and flambéing fresh pineapple slices in the kitchen, Jules is plunged into dangerous waters. Her investigation leaves her with more questions than answers: Why can't anyone on board identify the young woman? And how can she help Carlos keep passengers at ease with a killer in their midst? Jules feels like she's ready to jump ship. Can she solve this case without getting in too deep? "A perfect mix for fans of Jenn McKinlay, Leslie Budewitz, or Jessica Beck." —Library Journal
Member of
Summary
While on an all-expenses paid cruise hosted by her estranged husband, pastry chef Jules Capshaw, instead of whipping up her signature sweets, dives headfirst into a mystery surrounding the dead body of a young woman whom no one can identify and is determined to quickly solve the case before she gets in too deep
Tone
Writing style
Character
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10563509
Cataloging source
BT
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Alexander, Ellie
Dewey number
813
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
Overdrive Inc
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Series statement
Bakeshop mysteries
Series volume
0006
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Fiction
  • Mystery
Target audience
adult
Label
A Crime of Passion Fruit, Ellie Alexander, (electronic resource)
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Dimensions
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9781250088086
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
17b4df4c-4fbd-41bd-95a9-bced21fcfcad
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
System details
  • Adobe EPUB eBook
  • Kindle Book
  • OverDrive Read
Label
A Crime of Passion Fruit, Ellie Alexander, (electronic resource)
Link
Publication
Dimensions
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9781250088086
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
17b4df4c-4fbd-41bd-95a9-bced21fcfcad
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
System details
  • Adobe EPUB eBook
  • Kindle Book
  • OverDrive Read

Library Locations

  • Delaware Main LibraryBorrow it
    84 East Winter Street, Delaware, OH, 43015, US
    40.299672 -83.064923
  • Orange BranchBorrow it
    7171 Gooding Blvd., Delaware, OH, 43015, US
    40.190037 -83.027387
  • Ostrander BranchBorrow it
    75 North Fourth Street, Ostrander, OH, 43061, US
    40.267330 -83.216989
  • Powell BranchBorrow it
    460 South Liberty Street, Powell, OH, 43065, US
    40.149379 -83.073659
Processing Feedback ...