Coverart for item
The Resource A Christmas bride, Hope Ramsay

A Christmas bride, Hope Ramsay

Label
A Christmas bride
Title
A Christmas bride
Statement of responsibility
Hope Ramsay
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
'Tis the season in Shenandoah Falls and the first time Willow Peterson has been home in years. But she's determined to fulfill the wishes of her recently deceased best friend and restore Eagle Hill Manor to its former glory-all in time to host the perfect holiday wedding. She just has to get the owner of the historic inn to hire her. Unfortunately, that means dealing with Scrooge himself... After the death of his wife, David Lyndon has a bah-humbug approach to Christmas. But as December counts down and the wedding planning is in full swing, it's harder and harder to stay immune to the charms of Willow, especially when he sees how much joy she brings his eight-year-old daughter. After a simple kiss under the mistletoe turns into something more, David is hoping he can turn the magic of the holiday season into the love of a lifetime
Member of
Summary
The USA Today best-selling author presents a brand new contemporary romance series that centers around a small-town wedding chapel and will appeal to fans of Debbie Macomber, Robyn Carr and Sherryl Woods. Original. 75,000 first printing
Theme
Tone
Writing style
Character
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10523761
Cataloging source
BTCTA
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Ramsay, Hope
Dewey number
813
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Series statement
Chapel of love series
Series volume
1
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Best friends
  • Holidays
  • Man-woman relationships
  • Widowers
  • Weddings
  • Single fathers
Target audience
general
Label
A Christmas bride, Hope Ramsay
Instantiates
Publication
Note
Includes a preview of: A small-town bride
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Dimensions
18 cm.
Edition
First edition.
Extent
xiv, 310 pages
Isbn
9781455564804
Isbn Type
(paperback)
Lccn
bl2016035278
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
  • n
System control number
(OCoLC)936347663
Label
A Christmas bride, Hope Ramsay
Publication
Note
Includes a preview of: A small-town bride
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Dimensions
18 cm.
Edition
First edition.
Extent
xiv, 310 pages
Isbn
9781455564804
Isbn Type
(paperback)
Lccn
bl2016035278
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
  • n
System control number
(OCoLC)936347663

Library Locations

  • Delaware Main LibraryBorrow it
    84 East Winter Street, Delaware, OH, 43015, US
    40.299672 -83.064923
  • Orange BranchBorrow it
    7171 Gooding Blvd., Delaware, OH, 43015, US
    40.190037 -83.027387
  • Ostrander BranchBorrow it
    75 North Fourth Street, Ostrander, OH, 43061, US
    40.267330 -83.216989
  • Powell BranchBorrow it
    460 South Liberty Street, Powell, OH, 43065, US
    40.149379 -83.073659
Processing Feedback ...